SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6100 (Toddlers'/Children's Dresses)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:ctirish
photo

 
 
About ctirishstar
CT USA
Member since: 3/13/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 3:40 PM
Last Updated:8/21/11 4:51 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ctirish said... (1/14/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the comments, I kept asking for measurements and didn't receive them so I made the size according to their age; if you can believe it the dresses are still too big. LOL If I get a photo of them in their dresses I will post it. If I made them again I would definitely get measurements and I would try to put a little elastic across the back of the dress.
bigsis said... (1/13/13 9:36 AM) Reply
So CUTE!!! Love the doll dresses what a Wonderful Grandmother you are!
KathyBKnits said... (8/26/11 9:48 PM) Reply
These are so pretty! I'm sure the girls love twirling in them and having their own monograms on their dress! I love the doll dresses, too!
Aroura said... (8/22/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Wow, these are all so cute! Really great job on all the dresses and doll dresses.
Sue W said... (8/21/11 11:58 PM) Reply
What a labor of love. The dresses are adorable and I just love the doll dresses. I'm sure your DGD are thrilled. I nominate you for Grandmother of the Year!!!
Terri A said... (8/21/11 11:31 PM) Reply
Oh and the doll dresses! Love them! BTW you did such a pretty job on all those gathers. It takes a certain finesse to get them all to behave, doesn't it?
Terri A said... (8/21/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Really really adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details