SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9458 

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
8/8/11 5:31 PM
Erin D said...
That is a really fascinating style without a zipper. I love the snaps, and I wonder if you can re-work the bodice to have regular bar coverage. Your dress looks really great!
8/8/11 6:08 PM
portercs said...
What an adorable dress! You look great in it.
8/8/11 6:58 PM
Aroura said...
This looks like a great style! It reminds me a lot of the Butterick 4790 that has been so popular lately, but yours actually fits and works. I really love it, this is one OOP I'll have to keep my eye out for. Very cute!!
8/8/11 7:49 PM
V8Mustang said...
I love this dress on you! The fabric is so crisp. I am super impressed that you "invented" the missing pattern piece! I would have thought twice once noticing that! It's beautiful (and so is your cat!).
8/8/11 8:59 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Love your choice of fabric. Looks great on you.
8/8/11 9:09 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love that it is fitted. I love your Ikea fabric! The navy tie gives great waist definition.
8/9/11 10:30 AM
caper81 said...
Great dress! I have to say, I just love your blog! :) You do beautiful work. Walnut is adorable P.S. :)
2/28/13 8:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now