SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9458 

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
8/8/11 5:31 PM
Erin D said...
That is a really fascinating style without a zipper. I love the snaps, and I wonder if you can re-work the bodice to have regular bar coverage. Your dress looks really great!
8/8/11 6:08 PM
portercs said...
What an adorable dress! You look great in it.
8/8/11 6:58 PM
Aroura said...
This looks like a great style! It reminds me a lot of the Butterick 4790 that has been so popular lately, but yours actually fits and works. I really love it, this is one OOP I'll have to keep my eye out for. Very cute!!
8/8/11 7:49 PM
V8Mustang said...
I love this dress on you! The fabric is so crisp. I am super impressed that you "invented" the missing pattern piece! I would have thought twice once noticing that! It's beautiful (and so is your cat!).
8/8/11 8:59 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Love your choice of fabric. Looks great on you.
8/8/11 9:09 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love that it is fitted. I love your Ikea fabric! The navy tie gives great waist definition.
8/9/11 10:30 AM
caper81 said...
Great dress! I have to say, I just love your blog! :) You do beautiful work. Walnut is adorable P.S. :)
2/28/13 8:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jalie 2908

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now