SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7359 (SHIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:sarah121haras
photo

 
 
About sarah121harasstar
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 9:12 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 10:43 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (1/11/13 3:11 PM) Reply
Cool looking shirt! Thanks for the inspiration to sew a shirt for my husband.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/10/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing a Burda shirt for my son. Your shirt looks great!
renren said... (8/10/11 11:56 PM) Reply
I like your husband's new shirt. I like the colors, too, and the slim fit creates very nice lines. Wish my dh could wear this, but I'm thinking the slim fit wouldn't work (same for me, too, sadly), but it's perfect for your dh!
sarah121haras said... (8/9/11 8:21 PM) Reply
@Joan: It is more fitted than any other men's shirt pattern I have seen. That was part of what drew me to it. Since my husband is slim I think this style suits his body better. @becca: I am posting more info on my blog about the collar. I posted a link to it in this review.
becca a said... (8/9/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review--good men's patterns are so rare it is always helpful to have a heads up about one. I like the prince? seaming--it gives a nice fitted shape. Is the collar cut on?
Vintage Joan said... (8/8/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I'm working on this shirt for my son. From the photo (since your husband seems quite slim) I'm assuming this shirt is more fitted than most size 42 shirt patterns would be on him?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 308973-1005

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details