SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5654 (Misses/Women's Top)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 1:53 AM
Last Updated:8/9/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (8/28/11 11:37 PM) Reply
They look very good..CC patterns don't work for me..so glad you were able to make it ....
Margaret said... (8/11/11 12:16 PM) Reply
Great tops! I really like the idea of using stretch lace on a sporty looking top. Thanks for all the fit info. Sounds like a forward shoulder adjustment might be included. I wonder if the odd sleeve shape was an attempt to allow for large biceps that ended up too far down somehow.
Bushbunny said... (8/9/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Very creative interpretation, using the lace - thanks for the terrific idea !
marec said... (8/9/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Really nice tops, and I love the details you have added to make them special. Good review with lots of important info re:drafting and fit.
renren said... (8/9/11 11:35 AM) Reply
Very helpful review, and when I read about the forward shoulder adj., I immediately thought there had been one added by the pattern designer/drafter. Guess it overshot its mark. Very nice tops and thanks for showcasing another use for lace fabric.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/9/11 9:09 AM) Reply
I like your interpretations and very helpful review too.
Kayseri said... (8/9/11 3:30 AM) Reply
Good looking pair of tops. I particually like the black one - I've not thought of using lace like that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5605

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1882

photo
by: CosmicCaro

Review