SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5654 (Misses/Women's Top)

Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 1:53 AM
Last Updated:8/9/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
They look very good..CC patterns don't work for me..so glad you were able to make it ....
8/28/11 11:37 PM
Margaret said...
Great tops! I really like the idea of using stretch lace on a sporty looking top. Thanks for all the fit info. Sounds like a forward shoulder adjustment might be included. I wonder if the odd sleeve shape was an attempt to allow for large biceps that ended up too far down somehow.
8/11/11 12:16 PM
Bushbunny said...
Very creative interpretation, using the lace - thanks for the terrific idea !
8/9/11 5:58 PM
marec said...
Really nice tops, and I love the details you have added to make them special. Good review with lots of important info re:drafting and fit.
8/9/11 12:05 PM
Renren said...
Very helpful review, and when I read about the forward shoulder adj., I immediately thought there had been one added by the pattern designer/drafter. Guess it overshot its mark. Very nice tops and thanks for showcasing another use for lace fabric.
8/9/11 11:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I like your interpretations and very helpful review too.
8/9/11 9:09 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pair of tops. I particually like the black one - I've not thought of using lace like that.
8/9/11 3:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-128

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2614

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review