SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5654 (Misses/Women's Top)

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 230
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 227
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 1:53 AM
Last Updated:8/9/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
They look very good..CC patterns don't work for me..so glad you were able to make it ....
8/28/11 11:37 PM
Margaret said...
Great tops! I really like the idea of using stretch lace on a sporty looking top. Thanks for all the fit info. Sounds like a forward shoulder adjustment might be included. I wonder if the odd sleeve shape was an attempt to allow for large biceps that ended up too far down somehow.
8/11/11 12:16 PM
Bushbunny said...
Very creative interpretation, using the lace - thanks for the terrific idea !
8/9/11 5:58 PM
marec said...
Really nice tops, and I love the details you have added to make them special. Good review with lots of important info re:drafting and fit.
8/9/11 12:05 PM
Renren said...
Very helpful review, and when I read about the forward shoulder adj., I immediately thought there had been one added by the pattern designer/drafter. Guess it overshot its mark. Very nice tops and thanks for showcasing another use for lace fabric.
8/9/11 11:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I like your interpretations and very helpful review too.
8/9/11 9:09 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pair of tops. I particually like the black one - I've not thought of using lace like that.
8/9/11 3:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 5704

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info