Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5654 (Misses/Women's Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 284 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 1:53 AM
Last Updated:8/9/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Good looking pair of tops. I particually like the black one - I've not thought of using lace like that.
8/9/11 3:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I like your interpretations and very helpful review too.
8/9/11 9:09 AM
Renren said...
Very helpful review, and when I read about the forward shoulder adj., I immediately thought there had been one added by the pattern designer/drafter. Guess it overshot its mark. Very nice tops and thanks for showcasing another use for lace fabric.
8/9/11 11:35 AM
marec said...
Really nice tops, and I love the details you have added to make them special. Good review with lots of important info re:drafting and fit.
8/9/11 12:05 PM
Bushbunny said...
Very creative interpretation, using the lace - thanks for the terrific idea !
8/9/11 5:58 PM
Margaret said...
Great tops! I really like the idea of using stretch lace on a sporty looking top. Thanks for all the fit info. Sounds like a forward shoulder adjustment might be included. I wonder if the odd sleeve shape was an attempt to allow for large biceps that ended up too far down somehow.
8/11/11 12:16 PM
jannw said...
They look very good..CC patterns don't work for me..so glad you were able to make it ....
8/28/11 11:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us