Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5654 (Misses/Women's Top)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 239)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 1:53 AM
Last Updated:8/9/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (8/28/11 11:37 PM) Reply
They look very good..CC patterns don't work for me..so glad you were able to make it ....
Margaret said... (8/11/11 12:16 PM) Reply
Great tops! I really like the idea of using stretch lace on a sporty looking top. Thanks for all the fit info. Sounds like a forward shoulder adjustment might be included. I wonder if the odd sleeve shape was an attempt to allow for large biceps that ended up too far down somehow.
Bushbunny said... (8/9/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Very creative interpretation, using the lace - thanks for the terrific idea !
marec said... (8/9/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Really nice tops, and I love the details you have added to make them special. Good review with lots of important info re:drafting and fit.
renren said... (8/9/11 11:35 AM) Reply
Very helpful review, and when I read about the forward shoulder adj., I immediately thought there had been one added by the pattern designer/drafter. Guess it overshot its mark. Very nice tops and thanks for showcasing another use for lace fabric.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/9/11 9:09 AM) Reply
I like your interpretations and very helpful review too.
Kayseri said... (8/9/11 3:30 AM) Reply
Good looking pair of tops. I particually like the black one - I've not thought of using lace like that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details