SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5654 (Misses/Women's Top)

Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 252 (patterns: 249)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 1:53 AM
Last Updated:8/9/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jannw said... (8/28/11 11:37 PM) Reply
They look very good..CC patterns don't work for me..so glad you were able to make it ....
Margaret said... (8/11/11 12:16 PM) Reply
Great tops! I really like the idea of using stretch lace on a sporty looking top. Thanks for all the fit info. Sounds like a forward shoulder adjustment might be included. I wonder if the odd sleeve shape was an attempt to allow for large biceps that ended up too far down somehow.
Bushbunny said... (8/9/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Very creative interpretation, using the lace - thanks for the terrific idea !
marec said... (8/9/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Really nice tops, and I love the details you have added to make them special. Good review with lots of important info re:drafting and fit.
renren said... (8/9/11 11:35 AM) Reply
Very helpful review, and when I read about the forward shoulder adj., I immediately thought there had been one added by the pattern designer/drafter. Guess it overshot its mark. Very nice tops and thanks for showcasing another use for lace fabric.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/9/11 9:09 AM) Reply
I like your interpretations and very helpful review too.
Kayseri said... (8/9/11 3:30 AM) Reply
Good looking pair of tops. I particually like the black one - I've not thought of using lace like that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Other Gertie Wiggle Dress

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Baby's Breath

photo
by: Karen Simo...

Review