SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
United States
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 89)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 4:40 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 8:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (10/6/13 2:45 PM) Reply
Nice dress :) I am 5'0" and really appreciate your comments on the length. I love this dress on you with and without the belt. After reading your review, I may make this too!
MamaSewing said... (8/11/11 9:08 AM) Reply
This dress looks great on you, the fabric, color and style all work together so well.
renren said... (8/10/11 10:08 AM) Reply
It looks like a great pattern and you got great results even though you had to talk the fabric around to your point of view.
Sue Parrott said... (8/9/11 10:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for those tips, especially related to modesty. :)
Sue Parrott said... (8/9/11 10:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for those tips, especially related to modesty. :)
jenleeC said... (8/9/11 7:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review and all the lovely pics! I am a petite pear too and thought this pattern would only work for tall willowy types. Yours looks great and the belt really works!
persevering said... (8/9/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your sewing experience with this pattern - all your photos and info given are appreciated. Yes it is a great looking dress on you - Congratulations!
redrockcity said... (8/9/11 5:40 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review, its very helpful! I keep looking at this pattern too as its very popular but had similar concerns about the lack of definition in general and my similarly petite stature. The belt looks great!
becca a said... (8/9/11 5:09 PM) Reply
Sewiing Sue, I just edited the review to add that I usually need to shorten the bodice between bust and shoulders, but hadn't. So you may not need this alteration.
Sewiing Sue said... (8/9/11 4:46 PM) Reply
Great color and belt looks good. Thanks for tip on shortening between shoulder and bust and on length. Who would guess?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5497

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review