Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2250 (misses dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 334 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lobolita
photo
About Lobolitastar
WA USA
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 8:25 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 8:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
I love it! I think I need this pattern now!
8/9/11 8:32 PM
aleah42 said...
This looks great! I have this pattern but am a little terrified to attempt it... your tip about the tracing wheel is a really good one, thanks!
8/9/11 8:53 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! How clever of you to sew a bra into the dress. That seems like a great way to build in support. What great pictures on your blog.
8/9/11 10:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute and fits you well! Thanks for the suggestion and directions on how to install a regular bra into the bodice. i will remember that tip!
8/9/11 10:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute and fits you well! Thanks for the suggestion and directions on how to install a regular bra into the bodice. i will remember that tip!
8/9/11 10:46 PM
sewmytime said...
This is a lovely dress!
8/10/11 6:03 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you. Thanks for tip on sewing in a bra to the bodice. Good idea.
8/10/11 1:03 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is adorable on you and you live in Seattle??? so jealous.
8/11/11 11:24 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress! I am currently working on this pattern and never thought to add support to the top but now I think I will. What a timely review!
8/12/11 11:43 AM
Tina303 said...
thanks for the details, especially about the tracing wheel. i can't wait to make it in this vintage print i just bought on ebay!
11/8/11 8:09 PM
smokemirrorz said...
I love the idea of sewing a bra into the top! I am just about to start this pattern and I might have to steal that idea. I just love this pattern so much and it looks awesome on you! Great job!
1/1/13 6:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 6/29/10
Read Review

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759
photo
Review by drsue on 2/4/05
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us