SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Lobolita
photo

 
 
About Lobolitastar
WA USA
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 8:25 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smokemirrorz said...
I love the idea of sewing a bra into the top! I am just about to start this pattern and I might have to steal that idea. I just love this pattern so much and it looks awesome on you! Great job!
1/1/13 6:49 PM
Tina303 said...
thanks for the details, especially about the tracing wheel. i can't wait to make it in this vintage print i just bought on ebay!
11/8/11 8:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress! I am currently working on this pattern and never thought to add support to the top but now I think I will. What a timely review!
8/12/11 11:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is adorable on you and you live in Seattle??? so jealous.
8/11/11 11:24 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you. Thanks for tip on sewing in a bra to the bodice. Good idea.
8/10/11 1:03 PM
sewmytime said...
This is a lovely dress!
8/10/11 6:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute and fits you well! Thanks for the suggestion and directions on how to install a regular bra into the bodice. i will remember that tip!
8/9/11 10:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute and fits you well! Thanks for the suggestion and directions on how to install a regular bra into the bodice. i will remember that tip!
8/9/11 10:46 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! How clever of you to sew a bra into the dress. That seems like a great way to build in support. What great pictures on your blog.
8/9/11 10:37 PM
aleah42 said...
This looks great! I have this pattern but am a little terrified to attempt it... your tip about the tracing wheel is a really good one, thanks!
8/9/11 8:53 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love it! I think I need this pattern now!
8/9/11 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6895

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info