SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Lobolita
photo

 
 
About Lobolitastar
WA USA
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 8:25 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
I love it! I think I need this pattern now!
8/9/11 8:32 PM
aleah42 said...
This looks great! I have this pattern but am a little terrified to attempt it... your tip about the tracing wheel is a really good one, thanks!
8/9/11 8:53 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! How clever of you to sew a bra into the dress. That seems like a great way to build in support. What great pictures on your blog.
8/9/11 10:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute and fits you well! Thanks for the suggestion and directions on how to install a regular bra into the bodice. i will remember that tip!
8/9/11 10:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute and fits you well! Thanks for the suggestion and directions on how to install a regular bra into the bodice. i will remember that tip!
8/9/11 10:46 PM
sewmytime said...
This is a lovely dress!
8/10/11 6:03 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you. Thanks for tip on sewing in a bra to the bodice. Good idea.
8/10/11 1:03 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is adorable on you and you live in Seattle??? so jealous.
8/11/11 11:24 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress! I am currently working on this pattern and never thought to add support to the top but now I think I will. What a timely review!
8/12/11 11:43 AM
Tina303 said...
thanks for the details, especially about the tracing wheel. i can't wait to make it in this vintage print i just bought on ebay!
11/8/11 8:09 PM
smokemirrorz said...
I love the idea of sewing a bra into the top! I am just about to start this pattern and I might have to steal that idea. I just love this pattern so much and it looks awesome on you! Great job!
1/1/13 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Criss Cross Dress

photo
by: Terri A

Review