SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1121 (Knit Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1182 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 11:01 AM
Last Updated:9/17/11 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Brandldy said...
I have been looking for a knit dress that isn't low cut. This dress looks amazing on you! I also want to know what FBA means.
8/4/14 12:17 PM
Alliant said...
Looks great, you have inspired me to buy this. Just one question, what the heck does FBA mean lol
7/30/13 9:08 AM
VintageTempest said...
Love your dress! The black and white print is very pretty on you! I love this pattern too. Gals, If you need to make a dress in a jiffy that looks great, this one is for you.
7/24/13 4:18 PM
Venus de Hilo said...
This has been in my stash a while and I'm about to sew up a muslin. Thanks for showing all the projects: love that it looks good in so many different fabrics. I have high hopes this will be a TNT top pattern.
9/23/12 3:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your new top! I've just finishing making this pattern and it's definitely a winner.
11/26/11 4:09 AM
jenleeC said...
The black and white looks stunning! Great dress.
9/20/11 7:21 AM
michellep74 said...
Great minds must think alike, because I'm planning a dress version of this (love my top version!) in a similar black-and-white knit.
9/17/11 9:35 PM
wordchick said...
I agree.... I think it looks great on you! The style is flattering
9/17/11 7:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I like the new dress too. Great job and obviously a favourite pattern for you.
9/17/11 6:26 PM
AdaH said...
No FBA. yeah! The dress looks very good on you.
8/15/11 0:06 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks everyone! I still can't believe this is the muslin! Remember to check the length, especially if you are not tall.
8/14/11 8:32 PM
Rebecca D said...
Uh-oh - pulling my credit card out and going to the site. Darn you. And Michelle - holy moly - can't wait for your review.
8/14/11 9:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
It does look good on you, and sewing becomes fun when something fits out of the envelope. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/13/11 10:29 PM
Debbie Cook said...
You're right - it does look great on you!
8/13/11 9:09 PM
Izzie said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review!
8/13/11 6:55 PM
michellep74 said...
Annnnnd...now I'm finished with my new top. You're right--this is a great pattern!
8/13/11 6:54 PM
crazygrad said...
Looks great!
8/13/11 5:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Ok, you've sold me. This pattern is one of three candidates for my next project--I think you just made my decision for me. ;) This dress looks great on you!
8/13/11 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info
Simplicity 2178

photo
by: e84lt

Review