SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1121 (Knit Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 11:01 AM
Last Updated:9/17/11 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Ok, you've sold me. This pattern is one of three candidates for my next project--I think you just made my decision for me. ;) This dress looks great on you!
8/13/11 1:06 PM
crazygrad said...
Looks great!
8/13/11 5:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Annnnnd...now I'm finished with my new top. You're right--this is a great pattern!
8/13/11 6:54 PM
Izzie said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review!
8/13/11 6:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
You're right - it does look great on you!
8/13/11 9:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
It does look good on you, and sewing becomes fun when something fits out of the envelope. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/13/11 10:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
Uh-oh - pulling my credit card out and going to the site. Darn you. And Michelle - holy moly - can't wait for your review.
8/14/11 9:25 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks everyone! I still can't believe this is the muslin! Remember to check the length, especially if you are not tall.
8/14/11 8:32 PM
AdaH said...
No FBA. yeah! The dress looks very good on you.
8/15/11 0:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I like the new dress too. Great job and obviously a favourite pattern for you.
9/17/11 6:26 PM
wordchick said...
I agree.... I think it looks great on you! The style is flattering
9/17/11 7:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Great minds must think alike, because I'm planning a dress version of this (love my top version!) in a similar black-and-white knit.
9/17/11 9:35 PM
jenleeC said...
The black and white looks stunning! Great dress.
9/20/11 7:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your new top! I've just finishing making this pattern and it's definitely a winner.
11/26/11 4:09 AM
Venus de Hilo said...
This has been in my stash a while and I'm about to sew up a muslin. Thanks for showing all the projects: love that it looks good in so many different fabrics. I have high hopes this will be a TNT top pattern.
9/23/12 3:39 PM
VintageTempest said...
Love your dress! The black and white print is very pretty on you! I love this pattern too. Gals, If you need to make a dress in a jiffy that looks great, this one is for you.
7/24/13 4:18 PM
Alliant said...
Looks great, you have inspired me to buy this. Just one question, what the heck does FBA mean lol
7/30/13 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-137

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Veste Pavot

photo
by: acbrown28

Review