Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1255 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 592 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 8:53 AM
Last Updated:8/21/11 8:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
this tunic is a lot of work. The result is beautiful
8/21/11 9:25 AM
Renren said...
It is very beautiful--love the color and those little fabric-covered buttons you made. It looks like a great pattern to use as a springboard to other things, too--blouse, tunic, dress, short/long nightgowns. Lots of appeal with the tucks and ruffles . . . and the cute little buttons!
8/21/11 9:41 AM
Karen FP said...
I just purchased this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review. You touched on some of the areas that I thought might be a challenge. I will give it a try with some silk cotton. I can't imagine attempting this with a slippery fabric. I love the color and you did a great job. Enjoy wearing it as a shirt or a nightie, either way it looks great!
8/21/11 9:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the color and fabric choice! What a labor of love and it turned out beautiful! Love it but can't believe it isn't labeled advanced ;-)
8/21/11 9:53 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I agree about the length and the belt. I love your fabric choice, the color is beautiful on you! Thanks for the details, this was bery helpful.
8/21/11 11:47 AM
EleanorSews said...
Another stunning creation! Great review, too. I have decided I want your closet. You make some of the prettiest things, and do ti so beautifully.
8/21/11 1:07 PM
bananaoil said...
This is a n excellent review, thanks. I like this as a blouse (shorter view) or a tunic to wear over pants or skirt. However, it occurs to me the style (of a long shirt) is what makes it look too short. Don't know if it would be your preference, but I think something styled more like a dress could be worn that short and look attractive. Since I was there the first (& second!) time around, I won't be visiting short skirts again myself. Have at it girls!
8/21/11 1:07 PM
Claverie said...
This looks like a LOT of blouse, which is why I'm staying away from it. But I'm glad you posted the review because the blouse looks great. Love the color. Definitely looks like you put some work into it.
8/21/11 4:20 PM
margk said...
Great fabric and colour. I think this is much more suited to a tunic or blouse. I hope your ruffle edges hold up. Re the difficulty, I think this is often the case with Vogue, isn't it?
8/21/11 6:05 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I love all the little ruffles. I guess it could work as a dress with the whole leggings trend, but agree it looks better as a tunic and without the casing. Great work!
8/22/11 2:31 AM
jannw said...
Very, very pretty..love your ruffles and buttons...it looks as if it comes up pretty high at the sides also..enjoy wearing it and I hope the ruffles wear attractivly..too pretty not to be seen in public!
8/22/11 9:09 AM
Christas said...
Gorgeous!
9/3/11 11:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 2/2/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7003 Pattern
Burda 7003 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1010 Lady Grey
photo
Review by Lynnelle on 11/20/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us