SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2189 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Andrea670
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Andrea670star
NJ USA
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 1:05 AM
Last Updated:8/16/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Great dress! Thanks for your helpful tips on finishing the neckline :)
1/27/13 7:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love it! This is adorable as are all of these maxis. What's the age limit on these maxi dresses? I wore them the first time (1972)...either I'm too old for them now or I need one more than ever...lol
8/18/11 0:14 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute dress. Love that fabric. Don't forget; if you see it while shopping in NYC grab a few yards for me.
8/17/11 3:35 PM
pdiddly said...
Very nice
8/17/11 7:01 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!!!
8/16/11 5:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty maxi dress. Great fabric for this pattern. Looks great on you.
8/16/11 3:40 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - love the way you made the "stripes" work for you - fits you perfectly - one of the best maxi dreses I have seen
8/16/11 3:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice indeed. Love the use of fabric and the lining for a chic casual look. You look great in this!
8/16/11 12:03 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That dress is so lovely on you! The fit and fabric choice are perfect!
8/16/11 11:08 AM
portercs said...
This dress looks great on you!
8/16/11 9:02 AM
solosmocker said...
This is my idea of a maxi dress! Love how you did the neckline. It makes so much sense.
8/16/11 8:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really pretty dress on you! I love the fabric and you matched the shoes perfectly!!
8/16/11 7:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7127

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info