SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 9:23 PM
Last Updated:8/16/11 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
What a shame it's out of print love it
8/28/11 4:55 PM
MissCelie said...
Those sleeves are awesome
8/17/11 2:24 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, I love this! What a great fit, too ...... so pretty!
8/17/11 12:02 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your blouse fits perfectly. I can see why you'd make it again. You did a fabulous job on it.
8/17/11 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice looking top - I have this pattern and like you am taking a long time to get around to it - seeing yours makes me want to move faster!!
8/17/11 10:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super cute top!!
8/17/11 9:03 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
8/17/11 7:38 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking version of this top! I've had this pattern in my stash a while, but not sure what sort of fabric to make it in. I really like your choice, and great fit!
8/17/11 0:11 AM
Lori V said...
Your blouse is fabulous,so much better than the pattern envelope.
8/16/11 11:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yes! I love it on you...so perfectly fitted...great job!
8/16/11 11:40 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The solid color looks really nice and makes me excited about making my shirt. Reading your comments about the interfacing helps. I'll have to figure that out when I cut the pattern as I have never made button holes without interfacing. Thanks for the review and enjoy wearing your blouse.
8/16/11 11:13 PM
Steffie said...
Great job on the fit.
8/16/11 10:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
I like it a lot, it's fitted and the fabric is a good choice without being frilly like the picture...
8/16/11 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other Contest Entry

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info