SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 9:23 PM
Last Updated:8/16/11 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
What a shame it's out of print love it
8/28/11 4:55 PM
MissCelie said...
Those sleeves are awesome
8/17/11 2:24 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, I love this! What a great fit, too ...... so pretty!
8/17/11 12:02 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your blouse fits perfectly. I can see why you'd make it again. You did a fabulous job on it.
8/17/11 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice looking top - I have this pattern and like you am taking a long time to get around to it - seeing yours makes me want to move faster!!
8/17/11 10:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super cute top!!
8/17/11 9:03 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
8/17/11 7:38 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking version of this top! I've had this pattern in my stash a while, but not sure what sort of fabric to make it in. I really like your choice, and great fit!
8/17/11 0:11 AM
Lori V said...
Your blouse is fabulous,so much better than the pattern envelope.
8/16/11 11:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yes! I love it on you...so perfectly fitted...great job!
8/16/11 11:40 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The solid color looks really nice and makes me excited about making my shirt. Reading your comments about the interfacing helps. I'll have to figure that out when I cut the pattern as I have never made button holes without interfacing. Thanks for the review and enjoy wearing your blouse.
8/16/11 11:13 PM
Steffie said...
Great job on the fit.
8/16/11 10:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
I like it a lot, it's fitted and the fabric is a good choice without being frilly like the picture...
8/16/11 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-110

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now