SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 9:23 PM
Last Updated:8/16/11 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I like it a lot, it's fitted and the fabric is a good choice without being frilly like the picture...
8/16/11 10:13 PM
Steffie said...
Great job on the fit.
8/16/11 10:39 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The solid color looks really nice and makes me excited about making my shirt. Reading your comments about the interfacing helps. I'll have to figure that out when I cut the pattern as I have never made button holes without interfacing. Thanks for the review and enjoy wearing your blouse.
8/16/11 11:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yes! I love it on you...so perfectly fitted...great job!
8/16/11 11:40 PM
Lori V said...
Your blouse is fabulous,so much better than the pattern envelope.
8/16/11 11:55 PM
Aroura said...
Great looking version of this top! I've had this pattern in my stash a while, but not sure what sort of fabric to make it in. I really like your choice, and great fit!
8/17/11 0:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
8/17/11 7:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super cute top!!
8/17/11 9:03 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice looking top - I have this pattern and like you am taking a long time to get around to it - seeing yours makes me want to move faster!!
8/17/11 10:01 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your blouse fits perfectly. I can see why you'd make it again. You did a fabulous job on it.
8/17/11 10:02 AM
Christas said...
Oooh, I love this! What a great fit, too ...... so pretty!
8/17/11 12:02 PM
MissCelie said...
Those sleeves are awesome
8/17/11 2:24 PM
pdiddly said...
What a shame it's out of print love it
8/28/11 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 4551

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now