Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Colette Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 509 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/11 0:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
How cute is that?!!! Looks great on you.
8/17/11 1:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress. It looks fabulous on you!
8/17/11 3:03 AM
CindyHa said...
Really cute dress! Looks great and love your fabric choices.
8/17/11 8:31 AM
Mebber said...
Great dress! I too think the neckline on this pattern is too high and your adjustment is perfect. Looks so fun and fits you well. Thanks for sharing!
8/17/11 9:21 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute!
8/17/11 10:29 AM
karen n said...
Love the dirndl skirt modification. I've been wanting to make this but wasn't sure about the straight skirt so your version is a motivator.
8/17/11 12:35 PM
Erin D said...
I am so excited to see the contrast yoike done in a knit. I have wondered how that would work out. Thanks so much for the review!
8/17/11 11:49 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Always a great dress - but the colours on yours really make it look amazing.
8/18/11 4:10 AM
waltzqueen said...
I really like the print you chose and the coordinating yellow knit. This is a very cute outfit!
8/18/11 10:36 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Before I read the review, I thought, "Wow, I've never thought about wearing a halter dress over a tee." Well, now that I've read the review I understand the pattern. It's lovely and I would wear it. Your idea is a good idea as well. Love the dress!
8/18/11 1:23 PM
Kristophus said...
Loving the dirndl skirt mod! :) I really want to buy the pattern but don't really like straight skirts (not confident enough to flaunt the hips lol). You've inspired me to go ahead and buy it! Thanks
7/21/12 1:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us