SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/20/11 9:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The dress is beautiful! Good fit, nice fabric and the maxi length looks great - nice idea.
8/20/11 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Read your initial post as to whether or not to make this a maxi - am glad you did - it is a knock out - the fabric is gorgeous - am not surprised DH wonders when the next one is coming off production!!
8/20/11 10:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your fabric is just gorgeous! Well done!
8/20/11 10:50 AM
SewWil said...
Great idea to make a maxi dress with this pattern. Yours turned out fabulous.
8/20/11 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress!
8/20/11 1:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
Seriously you have rocked my world by lengthening this! I am soooooo copying you! *LOL* Oh and you look great in this!
8/20/11 5:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is stunningly gorgeous!
8/20/11 6:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this as a maxi!! My 4th V1250 may have to be one! Great thinking!
8/20/11 10:19 PM
happytobehere said...
I used to really enjoy your blog, but now my computer freezes up everytime I visit. It happens at work as well. I'm puzzled as it looks like I'm the only one with a problem. Any ideas why?
8/21/11 9:28 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! What a great idea to make it a maxi!
8/21/11 10:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Great design adaption. cute dress.
8/21/11 10:29 AM
kidmd said...
Thanks so much to everyone! @happytobehere - That's terrible!! How long has it been going that to you? I haven't had a format change in a while but recently went to smaller pics to help load quicker. I wonder if that did something. I need tech support! :)
8/21/11 5:22 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I applaud you for creating a different version of this dress. I love it! The fabric is great! The proportion is great! and the fit is great! It's just GREAT! Nice work.
8/21/11 8:20 PM
Christas said...
WOW! You new dress looks fabulous on you. I love the pattern as a maxi...... very nice sewing!
8/30/11 7:54 PM
waltzqueen said...
Awesome dress! I love it long!
8/31/11 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 9826

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Oliver + S OS002

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now