SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/20/11 9:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The dress is beautiful! Good fit, nice fabric and the maxi length looks great - nice idea.
8/20/11 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Read your initial post as to whether or not to make this a maxi - am glad you did - it is a knock out - the fabric is gorgeous - am not surprised DH wonders when the next one is coming off production!!
8/20/11 10:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your fabric is just gorgeous! Well done!
8/20/11 10:50 AM
SewWil said...
Great idea to make a maxi dress with this pattern. Yours turned out fabulous.
8/20/11 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress!
8/20/11 1:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
Seriously you have rocked my world by lengthening this! I am soooooo copying you! *LOL* Oh and you look great in this!
8/20/11 5:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is stunningly gorgeous!
8/20/11 6:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this as a maxi!! My 4th V1250 may have to be one! Great thinking!
8/20/11 10:19 PM
happytobehere said...
I used to really enjoy your blog, but now my computer freezes up everytime I visit. It happens at work as well. I'm puzzled as it looks like I'm the only one with a problem. Any ideas why?
8/21/11 9:28 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! What a great idea to make it a maxi!
8/21/11 10:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Great design adaption. cute dress.
8/21/11 10:29 AM
kidmd said...
Thanks so much to everyone! @happytobehere - That's terrible!! How long has it been going that to you? I haven't had a format change in a while but recently went to smaller pics to help load quicker. I wonder if that did something. I need tech support! :)
8/21/11 5:22 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I applaud you for creating a different version of this dress. I love it! The fabric is great! The proportion is great! and the fit is great! It's just GREAT! Nice work.
8/21/11 8:20 PM
Christas said...
WOW! You new dress looks fabulous on you. I love the pattern as a maxi...... very nice sewing!
8/30/11 7:54 PM
waltzqueen said...
Awesome dress! I love it long!
8/31/11 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now