Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 696 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/20/11 9:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The dress is beautiful! Good fit, nice fabric and the maxi length looks great - nice idea.
8/20/11 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Read your initial post as to whether or not to make this a maxi - am glad you did - it is a knock out - the fabric is gorgeous - am not surprised DH wonders when the next one is coming off production!!
8/20/11 10:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your fabric is just gorgeous! Well done!
8/20/11 10:50 AM
SewWil said...
Great idea to make a maxi dress with this pattern. Yours turned out fabulous.
8/20/11 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress!
8/20/11 1:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
Seriously you have rocked my world by lengthening this! I am soooooo copying you! *LOL* Oh and you look great in this!
8/20/11 5:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is stunningly gorgeous!
8/20/11 6:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this as a maxi!! My 4th V1250 may have to be one! Great thinking!
8/20/11 10:19 PM
happytobehere said...
I used to really enjoy your blog, but now my computer freezes up everytime I visit. It happens at work as well. I'm puzzled as it looks like I'm the only one with a problem. Any ideas why?
8/21/11 9:28 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! What a great idea to make it a maxi!
8/21/11 10:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Great design adaption. cute dress.
8/21/11 10:29 AM
kidmd said...
Thanks so much to everyone! @happytobehere - That's terrible!! How long has it been going that to you? I haven't had a format change in a while but recently went to smaller pics to help load quicker. I wonder if that did something. I need tech support! :)
8/21/11 5:22 PM
GodsgirlT said...
I applaud you for creating a different version of this dress. I love it! The fabric is great! The proportion is great! and the fit is great! It's just GREAT! Nice work.
8/21/11 8:20 PM
Christas said...
WOW! You new dress looks fabulous on you. I love the pattern as a maxi...... very nice sewing!
8/30/11 7:54 PM
waltzqueen said...
Awesome dress! I love it long!
8/31/11 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us