SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/20/11 9:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The dress is beautiful! Good fit, nice fabric and the maxi length looks great - nice idea.
8/20/11 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Read your initial post as to whether or not to make this a maxi - am glad you did - it is a knock out - the fabric is gorgeous - am not surprised DH wonders when the next one is coming off production!!
8/20/11 10:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your fabric is just gorgeous! Well done!
8/20/11 10:50 AM
SewWil said...
Great idea to make a maxi dress with this pattern. Yours turned out fabulous.
8/20/11 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress!
8/20/11 1:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
Seriously you have rocked my world by lengthening this! I am soooooo copying you! *LOL* Oh and you look great in this!
8/20/11 5:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is stunningly gorgeous!
8/20/11 6:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this as a maxi!! My 4th V1250 may have to be one! Great thinking!
8/20/11 10:19 PM
happytobehere said...
I used to really enjoy your blog, but now my computer freezes up everytime I visit. It happens at work as well. I'm puzzled as it looks like I'm the only one with a problem. Any ideas why?
8/21/11 9:28 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! What a great idea to make it a maxi!
8/21/11 10:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Great design adaption. cute dress.
8/21/11 10:29 AM
kidmd said...
Thanks so much to everyone! @happytobehere - That's terrible!! How long has it been going that to you? I haven't had a format change in a while but recently went to smaller pics to help load quicker. I wonder if that did something. I need tech support! :)
8/21/11 5:22 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I applaud you for creating a different version of this dress. I love it! The fabric is great! The proportion is great! and the fit is great! It's just GREAT! Nice work.
8/21/11 8:20 PM
Christas said...
WOW! You new dress looks fabulous on you. I love the pattern as a maxi...... very nice sewing!
8/30/11 7:54 PM
waltzqueen said...
Awesome dress! I love it long!
8/31/11 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 6343

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review