SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> D30-9906 (1938 Frocks)

Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo

 
 
About XandraReynoldsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 3:40 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 3:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
XandraReynolds said...
magpie57: as far as the fabric's makingness, I have a blog post about that from this link: http://evadress.blogspot.com/2011/04/white-out-beginning-of-my-gatsby-frock.html
9/17/11 7:07 PM
XandraReynolds said...
There are some finished photos of this gown in what I snapped at this year's Gatsby here: http://evadress.blogspot.com/2011/09/2011-gatsby-photos.html
9/17/11 7:04 PM
magpie57 said...
What an amazing frock you have made! I would love to see you in it. I would also like to hear how you made your fabric a bit more in detail.
9/6/11 8:57 PM
Sew it seams said...
Your fabric is amazing. I can't imagine the patience it took to sew *perfectly* straight lines of ribbon to organza. With *no* puckering! Your dress is fabulous. What an accomplishment! You should be very proud of yourself!
8/24/11 10:55 AM
Karine said...
Wow! Your dress is simply amazing. The ribbon fabric is so very beautiful. I hope you'll post photos of you in the dress for your event next month!
8/24/11 9:11 AM
Twinset said...
This is truly amazing and I admire your skills and all the patience you have for sewing miles of perfectly aligned ribbon!! I can't wait to see you in that beautiful and unique dress!! Please post photos when you can...
8/23/11 5:42 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress, so amazing and beautifully done!
8/23/11 4:47 PM
NVK said...
Wow, I stand up and applaud your work. I love seeing the process on your blog. I like your dress better then the orginal inspiration dress. Congratualtions on a job well done.
8/23/11 6:42 AM
portercs said...
Your dress is amazing!!!
8/22/11 10:18 PM
rmusic1 said...
really elegent
8/22/11 5:41 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous! Your work is amazing! Thank you for sharing!
8/22/11 1:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful!
8/22/11 10:36 AM
Claverie said...
So.... sew.... impressive! OMG!
8/22/11 10:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Stunning is the right word for this beautiful dress!
8/22/11 8:33 AM
ladybirdlady said...
This is absolutely stunning! I love the fabric.
8/22/11 5:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: SewRuth

Review