SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> D30-9906 (1938 Frocks)

Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo

 
 
About XandraReynoldsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 3:40 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 3:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybirdlady said...
This is absolutely stunning! I love the fabric.
8/22/11 5:55 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Stunning is the right word for this beautiful dress!
8/22/11 8:33 AM
Claverie said...
So.... sew.... impressive! OMG!
8/22/11 10:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful!
8/22/11 10:36 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous! Your work is amazing! Thank you for sharing!
8/22/11 1:01 PM
rmusic1 said...
really elegent
8/22/11 5:41 PM
portercs said...
Your dress is amazing!!!
8/22/11 10:18 PM
NVK said...
Wow, I stand up and applaud your work. I love seeing the process on your blog. I like your dress better then the orginal inspiration dress. Congratualtions on a job well done.
8/23/11 6:42 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress, so amazing and beautifully done!
8/23/11 4:47 PM
Twinset said...
This is truly amazing and I admire your skills and all the patience you have for sewing miles of perfectly aligned ribbon!! I can't wait to see you in that beautiful and unique dress!! Please post photos when you can...
8/23/11 5:42 PM
Karine said...
Wow! Your dress is simply amazing. The ribbon fabric is so very beautiful. I hope you'll post photos of you in the dress for your event next month!
8/24/11 9:11 AM
Sew it seams said...
Your fabric is amazing. I can't imagine the patience it took to sew *perfectly* straight lines of ribbon to organza. With *no* puckering! Your dress is fabulous. What an accomplishment! You should be very proud of yourself!
8/24/11 10:55 AM
magpie57 said...
What an amazing frock you have made! I would love to see you in it. I would also like to hear how you made your fabric a bit more in detail.
9/6/11 8:57 PM
XandraReynolds said...
There are some finished photos of this gown in what I snapped at this year's Gatsby here: http://evadress.blogspot.com/2011/09/2011-gatsby-photos.html
9/17/11 7:04 PM
XandraReynolds said...
magpie57: as far as the fabric's makingness, I have a blog post about that from this link: http://evadress.blogspot.com/2011/04/white-out-beginning-of-my-gatsby-frock.html
9/17/11 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1915

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now