SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
Friend of PR

About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 10:13 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 10:17 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahler said... (8/23/11 12:58 PM) Reply
I had not seen that pattern. Thank you for sharing. Your dress looks so wonderful. I love those lines on you so mucy. Great, great dress.... Well, like all of your other creations, it is perfect.
Danvillegirl said... (8/23/11 5:30 AM) Reply
So far this dress has looked good on the sewist, more so than on the model on the pattern, IMHO. Thanks for the warning about the tight fit in back. Your dress looks great on you.
loti said... (8/23/11 0:32 AM) Reply
Great dress, looks great on you, we must have been working on it at the same time.
SewWil said... (8/22/11 9:49 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress!!!! Looks great on you.
jenleeC said... (8/22/11 9:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review on this dress...the pattern is currently winging its way to me here in Australia! The "hips and butt" focus makes me a bit nervous but your dress looks fantastic!
sfshaza said... (8/22/11 1:30 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous on you!
ggf2005 said... (8/22/11 1:22 PM) Reply
ArtAttack said... (8/22/11 11:15 AM) Reply
It looks FABULOUS on you! great review...
aliesje said... (8/22/11 11:14 AM) Reply
So beautiful! When I first saw the pattern, I was distracted by the shoulder things, but your version is making me think I should snatch this one up!
Claverie said... (8/22/11 11:08 AM) Reply
Perfect fit. Looks great on you.
halleyscomet said... (8/22/11 10:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

by: julliams

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details