SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 10:13 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 10:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I had not seen that pattern. Thank you for sharing. Your dress looks so wonderful. I love those lines on you so mucy. Great, great dress.... Well, like all of your other creations, it is perfect.
8/23/11 12:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
So far this dress has looked good on the sewist, more so than on the model on the pattern, IMHO. Thanks for the warning about the tight fit in back. Your dress looks great on you.
8/23/11 5:30 AM
loti said...
Great dress, looks great on you, we must have been working on it at the same time.
8/23/11 0:32 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!! Looks great on you.
8/22/11 9:49 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review on this dress...the pattern is currently winging its way to me here in Australia! The "hips and butt" focus makes me a bit nervous but your dress looks fantastic!
8/22/11 9:33 PM
sfshaza said...
Just gorgeous on you!
8/22/11 1:30 PM
ggf2005 said...
nice!
8/22/11 1:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
It looks FABULOUS on you! great review...
8/22/11 11:15 AM
aliesje said...
So beautiful! When I first saw the pattern, I was distracted by the shoulder things, but your version is making me think I should snatch this one up!
8/22/11 11:14 AM
Claverie said...
Perfect fit. Looks great on you.
8/22/11 11:08 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful dress!
8/22/11 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now