SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 10:13 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 10:17 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahler said... (8/23/11 12:58 PM) Reply
I had not seen that pattern. Thank you for sharing. Your dress looks so wonderful. I love those lines on you so mucy. Great, great dress.... Well, like all of your other creations, it is perfect.
Danvillegirl said... (8/23/11 5:30 AM) Reply
So far this dress has looked good on the sewist, more so than on the model on the pattern, IMHO. Thanks for the warning about the tight fit in back. Your dress looks great on you.
loti said... (8/23/11 0:32 AM) Reply
Great dress, looks great on you, we must have been working on it at the same time.
SewWil said... (8/22/11 9:49 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress!!!! Looks great on you.
jenleeC said... (8/22/11 9:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review on this dress...the pattern is currently winging its way to me here in Australia! The "hips and butt" focus makes me a bit nervous but your dress looks fantastic!
sfshaza said... (8/22/11 1:30 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous on you!
ggf2005 said... (8/22/11 1:22 PM) Reply
nice!
ArtAttack said... (8/22/11 11:15 AM) Reply
It looks FABULOUS on you! great review...
aliesje said... (8/22/11 11:14 AM) Reply
So beautiful! When I first saw the pattern, I was distracted by the shoulder things, but your version is making me think I should snatch this one up!
Claverie said... (8/22/11 11:08 AM) Reply
Perfect fit. Looks great on you.
halleyscomet said... (8/22/11 10:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 7234

photo
by: grays08

Review
Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details