SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2004 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Drs)

2 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:playtheukulele
photo

 
 
About playtheukulele
Member since: 7/9/11
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 3:13 PM
Last Updated:8/24/11 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said... (4/12/12 10:55 AM) Reply
This style has never looked good on me because I am also top heavy and short. So why am I sewing it today? For all the same reasons you did it. I will use the advice to adjust the pattern and a fabric belt.
piccalizzie said... (8/24/11 2:03 PM) Reply
Yes pic opens up now. Well done, I love the adventurous mix of materials. I see what you say about needing a belt. Get a red one to compliment the cherries or better still make a kimono style sash... maybe?!
playtheukulele said... (8/24/11 9:30 AM) Reply
Hello everyone! Thank you for commenting. How are the photos now? New to PR, just added a photo album and tried to link photos. Cheers!
becca a said... (8/24/11 8:30 AM) Reply
Great review, but your photo doesn't open up. I'd love to see your dress.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/24/11 7:53 AM) Reply
Yesss, we need photos. It looks like a really cute dress.
piccalizzie said... (8/23/11 7:16 PM) Reply
Loved your review, it looks like a fun dress. I would like to have a closer look at the finished product, is it possible for you to link some photos?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 158814-1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details