SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2004 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Drs)

2 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:playtheukulele
photo

 
 
About playtheukulele
Member since: 7/9/11
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 3:13 PM
Last Updated:8/24/11 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
This style has never looked good on me because I am also top heavy and short. So why am I sewing it today? For all the same reasons you did it. I will use the advice to adjust the pattern and a fabric belt.
4/12/12 10:55 AM
piccalizzie said...
Yes pic opens up now. Well done, I love the adventurous mix of materials. I see what you say about needing a belt. Get a red one to compliment the cherries or better still make a kimono style sash... maybe?!
8/24/11 2:03 PM
playtheukulele said...
Hello everyone! Thank you for commenting. How are the photos now? New to PR, just added a photo album and tried to link photos. Cheers!
8/24/11 9:30 AM
becca a said...
Great review, but your photo doesn't open up. I'd love to see your dress.
8/24/11 8:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Yesss, we need photos. It looks like a really cute dress.
8/24/11 7:53 AM
piccalizzie said...
Loved your review, it looks like a fun dress. I would like to have a closer look at the finished product, is it possible for you to link some photos?
8/23/11 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review
New Look 6006

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now