Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2004 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Drs)

2 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:playtheukulele
photo

 
 
About playtheukulele
Member since: 7/9/11
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 3:13 PM
Last Updated:8/24/11 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said... (4/12/12 10:55 AM) Reply
This style has never looked good on me because I am also top heavy and short. So why am I sewing it today? For all the same reasons you did it. I will use the advice to adjust the pattern and a fabric belt.
piccalizzie said... (8/24/11 2:03 PM) Reply
Yes pic opens up now. Well done, I love the adventurous mix of materials. I see what you say about needing a belt. Get a red one to compliment the cherries or better still make a kimono style sash... maybe?!
playtheukulele said... (8/24/11 9:30 AM) Reply
Hello everyone! Thank you for commenting. How are the photos now? New to PR, just added a photo album and tried to link photos. Cheers!
becca a said... (8/24/11 8:30 AM) Reply
Great review, but your photo doesn't open up. I'd love to see your dress.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/24/11 7:53 AM) Reply
Yesss, we need photos. It looks like a really cute dress.
piccalizzie said... (8/23/11 7:16 PM) Reply
Loved your review, it looks like a fun dress. I would like to have a closer look at the finished product, is it possible for you to link some photos?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Butterick B4686

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details