Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Jenny Shirt (Woven Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 640 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/11 1:27 AM
Last Updated:8/27/11 5:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous and perfectly fitting shirt. It looks as if there are bust darts (horizontal darts) in your shirt yet the pattern diagram shows only vertical darts. Has the pattern diagram omitted the bust darts or did you add them yourself? Thanks for a useful review - I've been wondering about this pattern.
8/27/11 2:27 AM
Yvonski said...
This looks just fabulous on you. I've only tried one Style Arc pattern and the price put me off a bit. $46 NZ for 3 patterns. But I love this blouse, its a must have. Great review, thank you for all the information.
8/27/11 2:39 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, great shirt (fits great)! I've been wanting to try this pattern so thanks for the review. Me too I appreciate the great cut/fit at Style Arc as well as the seam allowances of their patterns.
8/27/11 3:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous review and a fabulous shirt Belinda - looks great on you!
8/27/11 5:26 AM
a life in stitches said...
Like the detailed info. Love your shirt's shape and print.
8/27/11 5:55 AM
sewme47 said...
This is lovely! I am so curious about these patterns but wonder how they fit larger sizes.
8/27/11 6:48 AM
Maree P said...
Thanks for your detailed review (as always) Belinda. Your shirt is lovely with beautiful sewing. I have seriously considered this pattern ...can't decide between this and the shirt with princess seams. So nice to see this made up.
8/27/11 7:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top looks wonderful! I am going to have to try the Style Arc line soon. Both of your tops are lovely.
8/27/11 8:12 AM
dbsewer said...
Another great review for StyleArc. Thanks for the tip about the rounded back. This is such a great shirt and would work in so many fabrics. It fits you prefectly and looks so chic.
8/27/11 8:13 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! What a terrific fit, too! Thanks for the very helpful review.
8/27/11 8:14 AM
sewbehind said...
I would be doing cartwheels if I achieved this type of fit right out of the envelope. Looks like it has lots of potential. Thank you for the review.
8/27/11 10:02 AM
marec said...
Beautiful shirt!!
8/27/11 11:19 AM
pinsand said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/27/11 11:29 AM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous shirt! Thanks for the Style Arc info:-)
8/27/11 12:08 PM
rivergum said...
This is a great looking blouse, very classy. Love the fabric, so pretty for spring!
8/27/11 5:00 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - fits you to perfection and I am so in love with the fabric!! May have to visits relatives soon!!
8/27/11 5:15 PM
mm said...
Well that worked out well. Great fit. Great fabric too.
8/28/11 10:29 AM
MareeAlison said...
Belinda - thanks for explaining about the fit of the pattern. That's very helpful. I love your top. :)
8/29/11 4:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by Yoggod on 2/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used curtains curtains
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 1/5/10
Read Review

McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us