Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8827 (Man's T-Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 1144 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Gladys
photo
About Gladysstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/18/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/04 8:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennie k said...
Looks great. Thank you for this review. I've been looking for this exact style for dhtb (I'll have to use Ravens colors, of course =)). Did the chest and neck ran true to the sizes on the envelope?
9/19/04 9:12 AM
Gladys said...
Jennie, I would say pretty much it does - I made it in the 44 and the neck was fine, but the second time I made it, instead of 5/8" seams, I used 3/8" since my DH likes the extra room.
9/19/04 9:22 AM
pharmercoon said...
I love it-I'll have to try this for my DH-although it will require me making it bigger than the pattern comes! And in purple & gold (geaux tigers)!
9/19/04 9:25 AM
PattiK said...
Love your shirt! I'll need to pick up this pattern for DH. Thanks for the review.
9/19/04 8:56 PM
D1Diva said...
Nice!! Let us know when you find the sport jersey fabric. I have a Chicago Bulls jersey (#23 when he was still with them) made of the net fabric you are looking for, but I couldn't bring myself to cut it up for a t-shirt, no matter how much I love my hubby! Thanks for the review - these men's clothing reviews make me wish I could make something for my husband, I just can't find a pattern that is large enough for a stout man. Has anyone else found one?
9/20/04 0:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice shirt! D1 Diva, my DH is also large - wears a size 50 shirt - I find McCalls, Kwik Sew and some Burdas work well for him.
9/20/04 8:53 PM
suncentaur said...
I really like your shirt. I made this one too. I like how you used the contrasting colors. The pattern is very versatile and I would like to try some more versions of it myself. I too, really liked how the sleeves are attached, it was very easy. Nice job!
9/21/04 11:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by Knitz on 5/15/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4643
photo
Review by jessika on 3/5/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us