SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8827 (Man's T-Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1145 times 
Reviewed by:Gladys
photo

 
 
About Gladysstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/18/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/04 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suncentaur said... (9/21/04 11:50 AM) Reply
I really like your shirt. I made this one too. I like how you used the contrasting colors. The pattern is very versatile and I would like to try some more versions of it myself. I too, really liked how the sleeves are attached, it was very easy. Nice job!
Elemenopeo said... (9/20/04 8:53 PM) Reply
Nice shirt! D1 Diva, my DH is also large - wears a size 50 shirt - I find McCalls, Kwik Sew and some Burdas work well for him.
D1Diva said... (9/20/04 0:31 AM) Reply
Nice!! Let us know when you find the sport jersey fabric. I have a Chicago Bulls jersey (#23 when he was still with them) made of the net fabric you are looking for, but I couldn't bring myself to cut it up for a t-shirt, no matter how much I love my hubby! Thanks for the review - these men's clothing reviews make me wish I could make something for my husband, I just can't find a pattern that is large enough for a stout man. Has anyone else found one?
PattiK said... (9/19/04 8:56 PM) Reply
Love your shirt! I'll need to pick up this pattern for DH. Thanks for the review.
pharmercoon said... (9/19/04 9:25 AM) Reply
I love it-I'll have to try this for my DH-although it will require me making it bigger than the pattern comes! And in purple & gold (geaux tigers)!
Gladys said... (9/19/04 9:22 AM) Reply
Jennie, I would say pretty much it does - I made it in the 44 and the neck was fine, but the second time I made it, instead of 5/8" seams, I used 3/8" since my DH likes the extra room.
jennie k said... (9/19/04 9:12 AM) Reply
Looks great. Thank you for this review. I've been looking for this exact style for dhtb (I'll have to use Ravens colors, of course =)). Did the chest and neck ran true to the sizes on the envelope?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details