Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 541 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 5:17 PM
Last Updated:9/2/11 12:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Nice blouse, but what really got my eye was that skirt! I love that fabric! I'm so happy I have some!
9/1/11 7:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top, Patti !!! You have me thinking about this one now :)
9/1/11 7:30 PM
Claverie said...
That's really pretty. Looks great on you!
9/1/11 7:45 PM
marec said...
What a cute blouse and so flirty! I love it, especially with that skirt.
9/1/11 10:10 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great top!
9/1/11 11:13 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
9/1/11 11:37 PM
Izzie said...
Such a cute and flattering top!
9/1/11 11:40 PM
Terri A said...
It looks great on you!
9/2/11 2:56 AM
waikikimum said...
Such a pretty top, it's looks so good on you.
9/2/11 5:57 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty!
9/2/11 7:26 AM
Fran G said...
Very pretty blouse/outfit! Can you explain the difference between the "neck binding" method of finishing the neckline and the "raw edge" binding which you decided to use? Thanks!
9/2/11 7:35 AM
Lynnelle said...
This top looks very nice on you.
9/2/11 7:35 AM
Patti B said...
Fran G, I'll take a photo of the neck binding I used and edit the review later today.
9/2/11 8:30 AM
Elona said...
How cute, Patti! Very festive and summery.
9/2/11 2:00 PM
Fran G said...
Patti..thanks so much for the photos... I understand now and I can hear Tim Gunn saying,"You made it work!" Nice technique. It does eliminate the bulk and your neckline looks very professional.
9/2/11 5:59 PM
Diane333 said...
Very feminine blouse. Love it on you.
9/2/11 8:38 PM
blue mooney said...
So pretty! You did a great job on that rolled hem.
9/3/11 8:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Patti, this looks so nice on you. A very flattering top.
9/3/11 10:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the flounces on you! Very pretty top!
9/3/11 11:25 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job and it looks great on you. The neck binding looks so good from the outside. You DID make it work! I'll remember your technique for the binding -- nobody looks at the wrong side (one hopes). Glad I didn't miss this review.
9/6/11 7:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us