SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops)

25 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 5:17 PM
Last Updated:9/2/11 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Nice blouse, but what really got my eye was that skirt! I love that fabric! I'm so happy I have some!
9/1/11 7:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top, Patti !!! You have me thinking about this one now :)
9/1/11 7:30 PM
Claverie said...
That's really pretty. Looks great on you!
9/1/11 7:45 PM
marec said...
What a cute blouse and so flirty! I love it, especially with that skirt.
9/1/11 10:10 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great top!
9/1/11 11:13 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
9/1/11 11:37 PM
Izzie said...
Such a cute and flattering top!
9/1/11 11:40 PM
Terri A said...
It looks great on you!
9/2/11 2:56 AM
waikikimum said...
Such a pretty top, it's looks so good on you.
9/2/11 5:57 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty!
9/2/11 7:26 AM
Fran G said...
Very pretty blouse/outfit! Can you explain the difference between the "neck binding" method of finishing the neckline and the "raw edge" binding which you decided to use? Thanks!
9/2/11 7:35 AM
Lynnelle said...
This top looks very nice on you.
9/2/11 7:35 AM
Patti B said...
Fran G, I'll take a photo of the neck binding I used and edit the review later today.
9/2/11 8:30 AM
Elona said...
How cute, Patti! Very festive and summery.
9/2/11 2:00 PM
Fran G said...
Patti..thanks so much for the photos... I understand now and I can hear Tim Gunn saying,"You made it work!" Nice technique. It does eliminate the bulk and your neckline looks very professional.
9/2/11 5:59 PM
Diane333 said...
Very feminine blouse. Love it on you.
9/2/11 8:38 PM
blue mooney said...
So pretty! You did a great job on that rolled hem.
9/3/11 8:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Patti, this looks so nice on you. A very flattering top.
9/3/11 10:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the flounces on you! Very pretty top!
9/3/11 11:25 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job and it looks great on you. The neck binding looks so good from the outside. You DID make it work! I'll remember your technique for the binding -- nobody looks at the wrong side (one hopes). Glad I didn't miss this review.
9/6/11 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review
My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now