Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2444 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 487 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 4:52 PM
Last Updated:9/4/11 4:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress! What a stroke of luck to find that fabric and make the dress.
9/4/11 7:42 PM
marec said...
It is so cute! I'm happy to see this-I remember you mentioning it on the boards. Now, I find it ironic that it is made of ...silk.
9/4/11 7:56 PM
persevering said...
Wow, how fabulous you scored on this fabric - yes the dress is lovely. (I do love all your photography ... and the clothes you make ... everything about your sewing (sizing, etc) is so helpful to me as I like your taste in styles and I think we are pretty close in measurements (though I'm only 5'4" and have to reread all your postings to understand your sizing/measurements so it can really help me). Anyways, (maybe? LOL) I feel empowered to actually sew (only been perusing here for 2+ years :-0, honestly I used to make a lot/most of my clothes some decades back and I really believe I'll get back into it ... Thanks for your posting!
9/4/11 8:13 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fabulous. I like the sash, too, rather than the contrast color waistband. Beautiful job on zipper and lining.
9/4/11 8:16 PM
jenleeC said...
Love it!! I bet when you are walking down the street people do a double take when they register what the print is on your dress!
9/4/11 9:32 PM
miausiau said...
GREAT fabric!! Bugs on silk. It doesn't get any better, except when you make it into a sweet dress.
9/4/11 10:07 PM
Larkin said...
Super cute. I love the red sash. Your dress looks amazing!
9/5/11 0:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I loved the fabric the moment I saw it and I'm in love with your dress. It's wonderful you've found so much joy in your treasure.
9/5/11 3:02 AM
JudyHan said...
very AWESOME!
9/5/11 7:35 AM
mm said...
Enjoy your dress. It looks great.
9/5/11 9:43 AM
sewbehind said...
What a stroke of good fortune that you got this fabric! Love it. You look great in your dress.
9/5/11 10:02 AM
Rosesred said...
What an awesome dress! and the perfect pattern to showcase it.
9/5/11 11:22 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I was in Baltimore at Whole Foods yesterday and some guy stopped me and said "my son would love that dress!"
9/5/11 11:34 AM
Hooptastic said...
FANTASTIC - and love love love the shoes...
9/28/11 11:35 AM
DKG said...
How serendipitous to find your fabric like that - it was meant to be! And what a lovely frock - just divine on you. Enjoy stepping out in it - silk is just wonderful to wear. You've encouraged me to get this pattern.
12/20/11 9:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us