Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3640 (18th C. Ladies' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Saya
photo

 
 
About Sayastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 7/18/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/11 4:22 AM
Last Updated:9/3/11 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
droxy said... (10/27/11 1:46 PM) Reply
It's lovely. You may need a crinoline or supporting docs. For the time perisod it's emulating the necklien is about right, and it looks good. As a fellow beginner I am very impressed! Well done.
rmusic1 said... (9/4/11 6:25 AM) Reply
what a project. You have my sympathy with cutting out fabric. I only have a small dining area section of carpet to use and it can get very cramped! Congratulations of finishing it, it looks lovely.
Pinkpegasus said... (9/4/11 6:08 AM) Reply
That is just beautiful, well done! I love it. Great idea to use it on a dress form as decoration. :-)
jenleeC said... (9/4/11 4:59 AM) Reply
What a stunning creation! You made the right choice with the size 10 as these dresses need to be well fitted and yours looks perfect. I too have a large red dress of similar proportions that sat on a dress form for many years in an otherwise empty room (we couldn't afford to furnish it!). We called this room the "ballroom" for obvious reasons!!
Trephas2003 said... (9/3/11 7:18 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
Aroura said... (9/3/11 11:48 AM) Reply
What a very cool costume! I love the floral mesh overlay, it's really gorgeous! Great fit as well. Even though it took you almost a year, and was a giant pain, I think it looks well worth it! You'll have a fabulous costume for Halloween or any Masque parties for the rest of your life! :D
Passion4Sewing said... (9/3/11 10:51 AM) Reply
That looks great! I really like the umbrella and you standing by the brick. You look like you've taken a walk from your castle :-) Love you fabric choices.
Passion4Sewing said... (9/3/11 10:51 AM) Reply
That looks great! I really like the umbrella and you standing by the brick. You look like you've taken a walk from your castle :-) Love you fabric choices.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review