Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 467 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:whirrclunk
photo
About whirrclunkstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 10:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Thank you for sharing your frustration with this pattern. It is very useful to know what doesn't work. Your pictures look cute. It is always frustrating when a project doesn't work out.
9/4/11 10:54 AM
Renren said...
Yes, the pictures look fine, but it really sounds to be unwearable by you for several reasons. I'm glad you are able to cut your losses and just move on! Thanks for the review.
9/4/11 11:40 AM
mad stash said...
Maybe wear it a couple of times before tossing it. I swear, it's a stylish dress that looks very cute on you. I wouldn't think you're preggo. Had to add my $.02.
9/4/11 1:51 PM
Victoria B said...
Such a pretty dress!
9/4/11 2:06 PM
ghijsmom said...
The back looks good except it needs to be adjust in the lower back to remove the wrinkles. The fabric doesn't look like it has enough body to hold puffed sleeves. It maybe would look better in a fabric with more body and a colour that suits you better. I think it looks pretty good.
9/5/11 8:51 AM
debsie said...
Thanks for such a detailed review on something that you don't feel worked for you. I think you have just saved me from making the same mistake, I have a lot of similar fitting issues such as small high bust and I think the lightbulb's just gone on for why similar styles often don't work for me.
3/17/13 6:24 AM
Norsecross said...
I think your sloper fabric didn't help your cause either, it looks like it doesn't fall effortlessly. I wouldnt be happy with those belly gathers either! And the empire seam shows underneath, good grief! This pattern has an allergic reaction to you! Gosh.
3/19/13 10:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-31
photo
Review by Christas on 1/31/09
Read Review

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9411
photo
Review by Teenie on 7/2/04
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us