SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/4/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:9/4/11 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Wow I think you got your money's worth from this pattern. I really like the pattern with a sleeve. I missed ArtAttack's version so thanks for bringing this to my attention.
9/4/11 10:48 PM
jenleeC said...
Wow, have you have been busy! All dresses look great! I particularly like the matte jersey and the Missoni crush!
9/4/11 11:05 PM
becca a said...
What gorgeous dresses! I love them all.
9/4/11 11:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow do I love this with the sleeve! Thanks to both you and ArtAttack, I have a new project waiting in the wings!
9/4/11 11:53 PM
cmarie12 said...
Your versions are amazing with the added sleeve and I totally understand your addiction to this pattern since I've made it 5x myself.
9/5/11 0:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous wardrobe of dresses - I do hope your toe is feeling better soon!
9/5/11 6:22 AM
Nan Kay said...
This pattern just gets better and better! The sleeves are just great. They all look wonderful on you, even if you say the black one is for someone else!
9/5/11 8:21 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dresses, you have been so busy and really made some great garments.
9/5/11 8:27 AM
DebJ said...
These dresses are great and definitely on my list for the fall. I noticed in your missoni version that the seam for the sleeve was right at the shoulder versus the red one. Did you do something different on that version? I tend not to like dropped sleeves, so I would be interested to see if you did something different. Thanks.
9/5/11 9:05 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks so good with the sleeve. You rock this dress even with "the boot!"
9/5/11 10:19 AM
Christas said...
It happens every time! I go to the pattern sales and buy the ones I want, and then someone puts up a review of something super cute (made from a pattern I didn't buy at the pattern sale). Now I'm starting my next list for the next pattern sale, and this pattern is on it! I love all of your versions.
9/5/11 10:36 AM
Rosesred said...
Looks beautiful with the sleeves
9/5/11 10:51 AM
NJcowgirl said...
They are ALL beautiful. It would be hard to pick a favorite. Thank you and ArtAttack.
9/5/11 11:03 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love the Missoni Crush and Boot! Quite a Look! lol Seriously...you did some awesome looking dresses! So cool to see someone jump on ArtAttack's idea and it worked for you! The dresses look Fab on you!
9/5/11 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
All your 1250's are uniquely gorgeous!
9/5/11 1:39 PM
LindsayT said...
You look fabulous in this dress! I think I may be the last of us to try this pattern. Definitely giving it some consideration now with your lovely versions...
9/5/11 2:33 PM
OlindaM said...
Ive yet to sew this (got to go on holiday first!!) but now thinking about the long sleeved version as your dresseslook so fantastic, well done!
9/5/11 2:57 PM
21wale said...
Lovely dresses. They look great on you! Good thing you didn't break your sewing toe!
9/5/11 3:05 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
You are all set for fall now, great collection of dresses. OK I have to try this too! Hope your toes recovers soon.
9/5/11 8:23 PM
Lisa p said...
Oh wow I have just made 1250 myself tonight so I thought I'd come and read some reviews (again) I saw your sleeves and now I am certainly making more .....Wonderfull dresses :-))
9/6/11 4:29 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow, each version is a winner! I really like the blossom one. The sleeves look great.
9/6/11 6:03 PM
Deepika said...
Wow you're certainly getting your money's worth. I love the addition of sleeves! What a great idea!
9/6/11 7:16 PM
ryansmumAria said...
great dress on a great figure!
9/7/11 0:52 AM
4u2cme said...
I love the addition of the sleeve to this dress. I like all of your versions of 1250.
9/15/11 4:38 PM
racehorse said...
I love these sleeved versions! I have just the fabric for a sleeved version of this dress. Hope your toe heals quickly!
9/15/11 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now