SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2902 (Original 1952 Design)

22 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:NJcowgirl
photo

 
 
About NJcowgirlstar
AZ
Member since: 5/10/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
Lovely fabric and fit. The straps, bodice, skirt all come together well. And it seems to me that the goal of the those times was to have everything work well together.
9/5/11 7:47 PM
qz said...
I've got a terriffic bananna daquairi recipe I'll have to get you --- cuz that dress looks great on you and you should wear it as often as possible.
9/5/11 8:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really fun and pretty dress! I love it!
9/5/11 9:58 PM
jenleeC said...
Nothing wrong with a good daiquiri...and your dress looks lovely! Beautiful fabric and a beautiful style!
9/5/11 10:05 PM
rmusic1 said...
love the style. It looks beautiful.
9/6/11 3:14 AM
Rosesred said...
What a fun partydress! It looks like it will swirl like made if you're dancing
9/6/11 8:29 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is beautiful. Great job.
9/6/11 3:21 PM
ryansmumAria said...
love it!
9/7/11 0:49 AM
Pinkpegasus said...
Love this dress! Great fabric and fit.
9/7/11 4:30 PM
Gendun said...
That is very sexy on you! These dresses are made for real curves. I never can understand why Vogue puts them on flat chested, hipless bodies. You look so much better in it!
3/20/12 4:54 PM
SusanPartlan said...
A beautiful dress and so flattering for your hour glass silhouette.
5/23/13 11:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now