SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:KrissyB
photo

 
 
About KrissyB
MD USA
Member since: 9/2/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
PS your fabric choices are outstanding! I love the flat hem vs the ruffle, it is a bit more elegant( to me that is)
3/3/12 12:22 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have this book and have picked up a LOT of cute idea for skirts but am passing on the dresses and the jackets b/c I tend to think they are for a much younger seamstress than me( baby doll sleeves, empire waist) Not good on a coat for me! The skirt IS cute tho,,,,very very cute~
3/3/12 12:20 PM
ryansmumAria said...
love it!
9/7/11 0:49 AM
Renren said...
The ruffles midway and at the hemline make it extra adorable. You did a great job choosing fabrics, too.
9/6/11 8:44 AM
prttynpnk said...
Very pretty! I think Kays invisible zipper instructions are the best- beautiful skirt!
9/6/11 6:52 AM
pammieh said...
Cute pattern on you; I've browsed through the book and have thought about purchasing. Great job, especially with the invisible zipper. Tricky!
9/6/11 0:41 AM
jenleeC said...
Love the details on this skirt...the pleating on the side and hemline look very professional!
9/5/11 9:53 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I'm going to have to cave and get this. LOVE the fabric! Adorable!!
9/5/11 9:25 PM
playtheukulele said...
I have this book too, but have yet to make anything from it. So, thank you or the review. Looks nice - and I like the fabric choices! I am inspired to get out the book again.
9/5/11 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: mestake

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info