SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:KrissyB
photo

 
 
About KrissyB
MD USA
Member since: 9/2/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/3/12 12:22 PM) Reply
PS your fabric choices are outstanding! I love the flat hem vs the ruffle, it is a bit more elegant( to me that is)
Cultured Purl said... (3/3/12 12:20 PM) Reply
I have this book and have picked up a LOT of cute idea for skirts but am passing on the dresses and the jackets b/c I tend to think they are for a much younger seamstress than me( baby doll sleeves, empire waist) Not good on a coat for me! The skirt IS cute tho,,,,very very cute~
ryansmumAria said... (9/7/11 0:49 AM) Reply
love it!
renren said... (9/6/11 8:44 AM) Reply
The ruffles midway and at the hemline make it extra adorable. You did a great job choosing fabrics, too.
prttynpnk said... (9/6/11 6:52 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I think Kays invisible zipper instructions are the best- beautiful skirt!
pammieh said... (9/6/11 0:41 AM) Reply
Cute pattern on you; I've browsed through the book and have thought about purchasing. Great job, especially with the invisible zipper. Tricky!
jenleeC said... (9/5/11 9:53 PM) Reply
Love the details on this skirt...the pleating on the side and hemline look very professional!
birdmcfarland said... (9/5/11 9:25 PM) Reply
I'm going to have to cave and get this. LOVE the fabric! Adorable!!
playtheukulele said... (9/5/11 8:59 PM) Reply
I have this book too, but have yet to make anything from it. So, thank you or the review. Looks nice - and I like the fabric choices! I am inspired to get out the book again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details