SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:KrissyB
photo

 
 
About KrissyB
MD USA
Member since: 9/2/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
playtheukulele said...
I have this book too, but have yet to make anything from it. So, thank you or the review. Looks nice - and I like the fabric choices! I am inspired to get out the book again.
9/5/11 8:59 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I'm going to have to cave and get this. LOVE the fabric! Adorable!!
9/5/11 9:25 PM
jenleeC said...
Love the details on this skirt...the pleating on the side and hemline look very professional!
9/5/11 9:53 PM
pammieh said...
Cute pattern on you; I've browsed through the book and have thought about purchasing. Great job, especially with the invisible zipper. Tricky!
9/6/11 0:41 AM
prttynpnk said...
Very pretty! I think Kays invisible zipper instructions are the best- beautiful skirt!
9/6/11 6:52 AM
Renren said...
The ruffles midway and at the hemline make it extra adorable. You did a great job choosing fabrics, too.
9/6/11 8:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
love it!
9/7/11 0:49 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have this book and have picked up a LOT of cute idea for skirts but am passing on the dresses and the jackets b/c I tend to think they are for a much younger seamstress than me( baby doll sleeves, empire waist) Not good on a coat for me! The skirt IS cute tho,,,,very very cute~
3/3/12 12:20 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS your fabric choices are outstanding! I love the flat hem vs the ruffle, it is a bit more elegant( to me that is)
3/3/12 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Tshirt Scrap Scarf

photo
by: colormefun

Review