SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:KrissyB
photo

 
 
About KrissyB
MD USA
Member since: 9/2/07
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by KrissyB using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/3/12 12:22 PM) Reply
PS your fabric choices are outstanding! I love the flat hem vs the ruffle, it is a bit more elegant( to me that is)
Cultured Purl said... (3/3/12 12:20 PM) Reply
I have this book and have picked up a LOT of cute idea for skirts but am passing on the dresses and the jackets b/c I tend to think they are for a much younger seamstress than me( baby doll sleeves, empire waist) Not good on a coat for me! The skirt IS cute tho,,,,very very cute~
ryansmumAria said... (9/7/11 0:49 AM) Reply
love it!
renren said... (9/6/11 8:44 AM) Reply
The ruffles midway and at the hemline make it extra adorable. You did a great job choosing fabrics, too.
prttynpnk said... (9/6/11 6:52 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I think Kays invisible zipper instructions are the best- beautiful skirt!
pammieh said... (9/6/11 0:41 AM) Reply
Cute pattern on you; I've browsed through the book and have thought about purchasing. Great job, especially with the invisible zipper. Tricky!
jenleeC said... (9/5/11 9:53 PM) Reply
Love the details on this skirt...the pleating on the side and hemline look very professional!
birdmcfarland said... (9/5/11 9:25 PM) Reply
I'm going to have to cave and get this. LOVE the fabric! Adorable!!
playtheukulele said... (9/5/11 8:59 PM) Reply
I have this book too, but have yet to make anything from it. So, thank you or the review. Looks nice - and I like the fabric choices! I am inspired to get out the book again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Marfy 2314

photo
by: Re Becca

Review