SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

69 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 269 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/7/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Another beautifully fitted and crafted dress. You do beautiful work - the belt is a great choice with it, too!
9/7/11 10:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, this is just as cute as it can be. I LOVE the print AND the belt. If I know you, if by chance it does end up too hot for summertime, you'll make a to-die-for jacket to go along with it and wear it for the fall. :o) I think we all KNOW how I would look in this pattern, YET ... I'm writing down the number for the big 99 cents sale starting tomorrow at JoAnn's -- ha! :o)
9/7/11 10:47 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I love the print and your belt looks great with it.
9/7/11 11:24 PM
carolynw said...
Kay you look absolutely fantastic in this dress - you have the perfect neat little figure to carry this off. Love the fabric
9/8/11 0:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and great fit, Kay.
9/8/11 3:49 AM
Scheryka said...
Nice dress and the belt really goes well with it.
9/8/11 6:31 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute dress. Great fabric.
9/8/11 9:54 AM
whomper said...
Beautiful job and I love that fabric. It looks great on you!
9/8/11 11:37 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The fabric colour and print is fantastic and the dress fits beautifully. This one is on my list!
9/8/11 6:12 PM
jenleeC said...
Great fit on this classic dress. A combined facing or full lining would make good sense for this style.
9/8/11 10:05 PM
sew2little said...
I agree with Annette: this would look fabulous with a jacket for fall. Great dress!
9/8/11 11:38 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress, very nice fit, and wonderful fabric/belt!
9/12/11 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
McCall's 5252

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now