SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

73 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/7/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Great dress, very nice fit, and wonderful fabric/belt!
9/12/11 9:17 AM
sew2little said...
I agree with Annette: this would look fabulous with a jacket for fall. Great dress!
9/8/11 11:38 PM
jenleeC said...
Great fit on this classic dress. A combined facing or full lining would make good sense for this style.
9/8/11 10:05 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The fabric colour and print is fantastic and the dress fits beautifully. This one is on my list!
9/8/11 6:12 PM
whomper said...
Beautiful job and I love that fabric. It looks great on you!
9/8/11 11:37 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute dress. Great fabric.
9/8/11 9:54 AM
Scheryka said...
Nice dress and the belt really goes well with it.
9/8/11 6:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and great fit, Kay.
9/8/11 3:49 AM
carolynw said...
Kay you look absolutely fantastic in this dress - you have the perfect neat little figure to carry this off. Love the fabric
9/8/11 0:06 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I love the print and your belt looks great with it.
9/7/11 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, this is just as cute as it can be. I LOVE the print AND the belt. If I know you, if by chance it does end up too hot for summertime, you'll make a to-die-for jacket to go along with it and wear it for the fall. :o) I think we all KNOW how I would look in this pattern, YET ... I'm writing down the number for the big 99 cents sale starting tomorrow at JoAnn's -- ha! :o)
9/7/11 10:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Another beautifully fitted and crafted dress. You do beautiful work - the belt is a great choice with it, too!
9/7/11 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info