SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2245 (Vogue Couturier (vintage))

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkpegasus
photo

 
 
About Pinkpegasusstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/7/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 6:31 AM
Last Updated:9/7/11 6:43 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Love it! Well worth the time you put into it!
9/7/11 6:41 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic finished product. Gorgeous dress.
9/7/11 7:26 AM
jenleeC said...
This is just stunning! Your alternating overlay and french braid is quite inspirational!
9/7/11 8:07 AM
Claverie said...
*Charming* ;) Very cool dress.
9/7/11 8:24 AM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Amazing! Well worth all the hard work
9/7/11 9:05 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. Great job!
9/7/11 9:45 AM
lespoe said...
I want one!
9/7/11 11:29 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Gorgeous.
9/7/11 1:41 PM
rmusic1 said...
lovely, and very unique. I'm sure no one else will have one.
9/7/11 2:32 PM
MissyBelle said...
Congrats on mastering a one of a kind look for yourself.
9/7/11 3:09 PM
katlew03 said...
I loved this pattern back in the late 60s and wanted to make it so badly but was intimidated by it. It had been made up in a multicolored stripe that radiated out in all directions from the center. When I went to get it, it had been discontinued. Could never fit into it now even if I found it. Your dress looks fantastic. Absolutely love it.
9/7/11 4:07 PM
Pinkpegasus said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! And wow, Katie, this pattern would look amazing made up in stripes radiating from the centre. Hmmm.. You've got me thinking of different possibilities now. :-)
9/7/11 4:11 PM
NewRibena said...
Beautiful dress and all your hard work paid off!
9/7/11 4:32 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love your dress but wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern envelope (even back in the 60's). Your dress is unique and absolutely gorgeous. Pat on the back for you.
9/8/11 5:08 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love your dress but wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern envelope (even back in the 60's). Your dress is unique and absolutely gorgeous. Pat on the back for you.
9/8/11 5:08 AM
Karine said...
Love the dress - it looks fantastic on you! I really like the alternate lace overlay and the braid. Nice job!
9/8/11 10:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Absolutely beautiful!
9/8/11 1:53 PM
mrs quickly said...
Fabulous interpretation and so cute on you!
9/9/11 0:00 AM
mm said...
Well that worked well. Stunning in fact.
9/11/11 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Portabello Pixie Sewing Bits & Pieces

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 6324

photo
by: Salymander...

Review