SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 

24 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Casual Kate
photo

 
 
About Casual Kate
Member since: 2/27/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 4:36 PM
Last Updated:9/8/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
playtheukulele said...
These are cute! I like the mix and matching. p.s. The pattern link isn't working. Maybe just on my end though.
9/8/11 6:01 PM
mad stash said...
Ohhhhhhhh those are totally Duro. Nice work! I'm shutting down my computer and going to JoAnn's to get this pattern immediately!
9/8/11 6:32 PM
sew2little said...
Your fabric selection in these dresses is wonderful! I made this dress and wear a cami underneath it; your solution is more elegant.
9/8/11 11:26 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great fabric choices. Why are so many dress patterns cut so low?! Sewists comment on this regularly. I even used a panel on a nightgown for goodness' sake.
9/8/11 11:29 PM
Casual Kate said...
Thank you all for your comments, this was a very fun project. Playtheukulele, I think I've fixed it now, thanks.
9/9/11 0:06 AM
Batik said...
These are so cute. I made one of these a couple of years ago but the fabric was too stiff, using lawn and voile made for some beautiful dresses.
9/9/11 1:25 AM
prttynpnk said...
Hippies must be very stylish people- great color combinations- I love them!
9/9/11 6:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, these are beautiful! You have a real flair for mixing fabrics!!
9/9/11 8:53 AM
Marge99 said...
Oh that's lovely! And I have this pattern! Yay!
9/9/11 4:40 PM
dukaqwn said...
I really like these dresses and your selection of fabric. Makes me want to get the pattern..
9/9/11 7:22 PM
Camerio said...
I think these dresses look absolutely fantastic! Love the choice of fabric.
9/10/11 7:50 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
VERY nice!
9/13/11 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now