SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 

24 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Casual Kate
photo

 
 
About Casual Kate
Member since: 2/27/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 4:36 PM
Last Updated:9/8/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
VERY nice!
9/13/11 8:13 PM
Camerio said...
I think these dresses look absolutely fantastic! Love the choice of fabric.
9/10/11 7:50 AM
dukaqwn said...
I really like these dresses and your selection of fabric. Makes me want to get the pattern..
9/9/11 7:22 PM
Marge99 said...
Oh that's lovely! And I have this pattern! Yay!
9/9/11 4:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, these are beautiful! You have a real flair for mixing fabrics!!
9/9/11 8:53 AM
prttynpnk said...
Hippies must be very stylish people- great color combinations- I love them!
9/9/11 6:30 AM
Batik said...
These are so cute. I made one of these a couple of years ago but the fabric was too stiff, using lawn and voile made for some beautiful dresses.
9/9/11 1:25 AM
Casual Kate said...
Thank you all for your comments, this was a very fun project. Playtheukulele, I think I've fixed it now, thanks.
9/9/11 0:06 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great fabric choices. Why are so many dress patterns cut so low?! Sewists comment on this regularly. I even used a panel on a nightgown for goodness' sake.
9/8/11 11:29 PM
sew2little said...
Your fabric selection in these dresses is wonderful! I made this dress and wear a cami underneath it; your solution is more elegant.
9/8/11 11:26 PM
mad stash said...
Ohhhhhhhh those are totally Duro. Nice work! I'm shutting down my computer and going to JoAnn's to get this pattern immediately!
9/8/11 6:32 PM
playtheukulele said...
These are cute! I like the mix and matching. p.s. The pattern link isn't working. Maybe just on my end though.
9/8/11 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now