SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collection)

27 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:Alexus1325
photo

 
 
About Alexus1325
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
I love yoyur fabric and the dress looks really good on you. Sorry about the fit issues (though I can't tell).
9/9/11 3:23 AM
Katey said...
Your dress looks great on you!! The fitting problems you notice I don't see and your fabric choice is inspiring (a border print - who'da thought?). Wear it again!! ;-)
9/11/11 11:27 AM
Tina303 said...
thanks for also mentioning the shoulders. i'm making my second version and i sized down and they're still to big. glad it's not just me. i'm going to make a different neckline, but i have a feeling it's still going to gape. nice border print, tho.
3/4/12 6:08 PM
pieraci2 said...
I really think you are being hard on yourself. I know what you are saying...but a picture says a thousand words ...and you certainly did something right!! I think the dress looks really nice on you.
8/26/12 7:02 PM
pieraci2 said...
I really think you are being hard on yourself. I know what you are saying...but a picture says a thousand words ...and you certainly did something right!! I think the dress looks really nice on you.
8/26/12 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: CatMukai

Review