SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collection)

28 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Alexus1325
photo

 
 
About Alexus1325
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pieraci2 said... (8/26/12 7:02 PM) Reply
I really think you are being hard on yourself. I know what you are saying...but a picture says a thousand words ...and you certainly did something right!! I think the dress looks really nice on you.
pieraci2 said... (8/26/12 7:02 PM) Reply
I really think you are being hard on yourself. I know what you are saying...but a picture says a thousand words ...and you certainly did something right!! I think the dress looks really nice on you.
Tina303 said... (3/4/12 6:08 PM) Reply
thanks for also mentioning the shoulders. i'm making my second version and i sized down and they're still to big. glad it's not just me. i'm going to make a different neckline, but i have a feeling it's still going to gape. nice border print, tho.
Katey said... (9/11/11 11:27 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you!! The fitting problems you notice I don't see and your fabric choice is inspiring (a border print - who'da thought?). Wear it again!! ;-)
ChristmasHills said... (9/9/11 3:23 AM) Reply
I love yoyur fabric and the dress looks really good on you. Sorry about the fit issues (though I can't tell).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Indygo Junction IJ740

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review