SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 996 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/11/11 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Another great dress using this pattern.
9/11/11 2:56 PM
JanineMck said...
I thought you must have purposely sewn this shorter - usually vogue patterns run longer. However it looks really edgy and looks great with your shoes. Well done.
9/11/11 5:12 PM
lbreton said...
I love this dress. And you styled it nicely with the shoes. Thanks, also, for the details about the pattern.
9/11/11 5:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress looks wonderful especially with your coloring!
9/11/11 5:32 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
9/12/11 0:29 AM
jenleeC said...
Even though the shorter length was not planned I think it is a happy accident as it looks great!
9/12/11 0:56 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is gorgeous! I love the fabric. The placket won't fit into the hem facing because the hem facing doesn't go to the edge of the dress but to the edge of the facing that is folded in the length of the dress to which the placket is attached. It does seem that there should be a better way to do it, but I haven't figured it out. Like you I folded in the bottom of the facing to finish it off.
9/12/11 7:18 AM
Nikoo said...
I love when someone can make one of the designer dresses and it looks this good. We all strive for the perfect fit and you did fabulous job on this dress...You look great!!
9/12/11 4:29 PM
JodieT said...
I think this dress looks perfect on you. The length is very attractive, especially since you have flawless legs. I like the shoes you chose as well. I have this pattern and I am 5'9" so glad you mentioned height may need to be taken in consideration. It always does for me!
9/15/11 4:46 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I have this pattern and fabric purchased in a medium solid blue. Yours turned out so nice and I'd agree that the pattern lends itself to solid colors to show off the pleats. Thanks for a great review
2/19/12 1:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-32

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now