SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1675 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/12/11 2:15 AM
Last Updated:2/24/13 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Another great version! I must be the only person not to have sewn this dress!!
9/12/11 3:02 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love your fabric. @JenleeC - don't feel bad I haven't made it either.
9/12/11 5:02 AM
waikikimum said...
One word: Gorgoeous!!
9/12/11 5:48 AM
Elke said...
Great looking dresses and they all look fabulous on you. Beautiful teal color looks terrific on you!
9/12/11 6:03 AM
VtMartha said...
This is so cute on you! I had a giggle when I saw your blog as I, too, was sewing this dress in a wild 'stripe'.
9/12/11 7:46 AM
dukaqwn said...
I agree with waikikimum - This is really a gorgeous dress! You have great taste in fabric!!
9/12/11 8:30 AM
Rosesred said...
What a spectacular pattern/fabric/person combination. Looks gorgeous on you.
9/12/11 9:04 AM
NewRibena said...
Great fabric choice!
9/12/11 9:22 AM
racehorse said...
Cute!
9/12/11 10:17 AM
ChristinePDX said...
That's very cute (as in hot!). Haven't made this yet, but I am going to have to.
9/12/11 10:55 AM
Claverie said...
WOW. ... and GORGEOUS. (2 words) :D
9/12/11 11:04 AM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great! Love the fabric, too.
9/12/11 12:41 PM
TanyaDenise said...
Great dress, I made it in basic black, love your fabric choice.
9/12/11 1:48 PM
Aroura said...
No JenleeC, you aren't the only one. I also don't even own this pattern. I've never sewn a Vogue pattern before. This may have to be my first. Love this version, love the more fitted look you gave it as well!
9/12/11 2:57 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful. You really have an eye for fabric.
9/12/11 4:51 PM
Lisa p said...
I love your fabric it looks great. I have just finished this one too and I love all the versions on here .
9/12/11 5:08 PM
magoe6217 said...
Wow! You look fabulous in this dress. Beautiful job.
9/13/11 8:14 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love the fabric. Looks great on you!
9/13/11 8:28 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you!
9/13/11 1:42 PM
waltzqueen said...
Va va voom! You look fantastic in that dress, and the fabric is such fun and a great choice for this dress.
9/13/11 4:41 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! Love this dress. One of my favorite versions I have seen, the print is stunning. This dress has been so popular, I should really consider getting this pattern.
9/16/11 0:59 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I love both of them! Isn't enabling fun??
10/3/11 1:12 AM
CCQ said...
Oooh la la! Looks fabulous on you!
10/3/11 1:24 PM
sewbehind said...
You certainly rock this dress. Your changes made it great. Both versions are great, but I'm partial to the black one.
10/3/11 4:14 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Hot dress! I love it.
10/3/11 5:43 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful on you.
10/3/11 8:27 PM
4u2cme said...
Another cute dress!
10/4/11 11:31 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very nice! Great fit.
10/4/11 5:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This pattern has to be a pattern of the year! I haven't seen a poorly reproduced pattern and haven't heard a negative comment about this gorgeous dress!
10/6/11 8:25 PM
spamlamb said...
Nice, you must work out, greatdress
10/23/11 9:22 AM
margy.64 said...
This is just gorgeous on you. Another one to add to my wish list.
2/24/13 11:51 PM
sewnotwork said...
Wow! Great dress. Thanks for sharing.
2/25/13 1:10 AM
cweetgal said...
Super!!
2/25/13 10:51 AM
carolynw said...
So cute! Love the dress and love your poses
2/25/13 12:47 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful color, and the dress looks amazing on your figure!
2/25/13 1:21 PM
Aixoise said...
Sheer fabulosity! Are you auditioning to model for Vogue patterns? You should!
2/25/13 1:59 PM
Deepika said...
Your newest version is super cute. I love the photo shoot!
2/25/13 2:04 PM
Levone said...
Another gorgeous dress!
2/25/13 11:14 PM
ChristineX said...
It's funny, when I first saw the envelope pattern I was like "meh" but OMG it is such a hot dress in real life. You look gorgeous!
2/27/13 4:56 PM
redrosie said...
It's beautiful! Super stylish and it looks comfortable.
3/1/13 1:27 PM
slmstyle said...
You knocked it out of the park! Love it!
3/1/13 8:14 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress. Gorgeous color! You look wonderful in it!
3/17/13 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now