SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1694 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/12/11 2:15 AM
Last Updated:2/24/13 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress. Gorgeous color! You look wonderful in it!
3/17/13 11:38 AM
slmstyle said...
You knocked it out of the park! Love it!
3/1/13 8:14 PM
redrosie said...
It's beautiful! Super stylish and it looks comfortable.
3/1/13 1:27 PM
ChristineX said...
It's funny, when I first saw the envelope pattern I was like "meh" but OMG it is such a hot dress in real life. You look gorgeous!
2/27/13 4:56 PM
Levone said...
Another gorgeous dress!
2/25/13 11:14 PM
Deepika said...
Your newest version is super cute. I love the photo shoot!
2/25/13 2:04 PM
Aixoise said...
Sheer fabulosity! Are you auditioning to model for Vogue patterns? You should!
2/25/13 1:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful color, and the dress looks amazing on your figure!
2/25/13 1:21 PM
carolynw said...
So cute! Love the dress and love your poses
2/25/13 12:47 PM
cweetgal said...
Super!!
2/25/13 10:51 AM
sewnotwork said...
Wow! Great dress. Thanks for sharing.
2/25/13 1:10 AM
margy.64 said...
This is just gorgeous on you. Another one to add to my wish list.
2/24/13 11:51 PM
spamlamb said...
Nice, you must work out, greatdress
10/23/11 9:22 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This pattern has to be a pattern of the year! I haven't seen a poorly reproduced pattern and haven't heard a negative comment about this gorgeous dress!
10/6/11 8:25 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very nice! Great fit.
10/4/11 5:50 PM
4u2cme said...
Another cute dress!
10/4/11 11:31 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful on you.
10/3/11 8:27 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Hot dress! I love it.
10/3/11 5:43 PM
sewbehind said...
You certainly rock this dress. Your changes made it great. Both versions are great, but I'm partial to the black one.
10/3/11 4:14 PM
CCQ said...
Oooh la la! Looks fabulous on you!
10/3/11 1:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I love both of them! Isn't enabling fun??
10/3/11 1:12 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! Love this dress. One of my favorite versions I have seen, the print is stunning. This dress has been so popular, I should really consider getting this pattern.
9/16/11 0:59 AM
waltzqueen said...
Va va voom! You look fantastic in that dress, and the fabric is such fun and a great choice for this dress.
9/13/11 4:41 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you!
9/13/11 1:42 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I love the fabric. Looks great on you!
9/13/11 8:28 AM
magoe6217 said...
Wow! You look fabulous in this dress. Beautiful job.
9/13/11 8:14 AM
Lisa p said...
I love your fabric it looks great. I have just finished this one too and I love all the versions on here .
9/12/11 5:08 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful. You really have an eye for fabric.
9/12/11 4:51 PM
Aroura said...
No JenleeC, you aren't the only one. I also don't even own this pattern. I've never sewn a Vogue pattern before. This may have to be my first. Love this version, love the more fitted look you gave it as well!
9/12/11 2:57 PM
TanyaDenise said...
Great dress, I made it in basic black, love your fabric choice.
9/12/11 1:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great! Love the fabric, too.
9/12/11 12:41 PM
Claverie said...
WOW. ... and GORGEOUS. (2 words) :D
9/12/11 11:04 AM
ChristinePDX said...
That's very cute (as in hot!). Haven't made this yet, but I am going to have to.
9/12/11 10:55 AM
racehorse said...
Cute!
9/12/11 10:17 AM
NewRibena said...
Great fabric choice!
9/12/11 9:22 AM
Rosesred said...
What a spectacular pattern/fabric/person combination. Looks gorgeous on you.
9/12/11 9:04 AM
dukaqwn said...
I agree with waikikimum - This is really a gorgeous dress! You have great taste in fabric!!
9/12/11 8:30 AM
VtMartha said...
This is so cute on you! I had a giggle when I saw your blog as I, too, was sewing this dress in a wild 'stripe'.
9/12/11 7:46 AM
Elke said...
Great looking dresses and they all look fabulous on you. Beautiful teal color looks terrific on you!
9/12/11 6:03 AM
waikikimum said...
One word: Gorgoeous!!
9/12/11 5:48 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love your fabric. @JenleeC - don't feel bad I haven't made it either.
9/12/11 5:02 AM
jenleeC said...
Another great version! I must be the only person not to have sewn this dress!!
9/12/11 3:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Lekala Patterns 5757

photo
by: Marge99

Review
McCall's 6331

photo
by: Bapower57

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now