SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1664 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/12/11 2:15 AM
Last Updated:2/24/13 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Another great version! I must be the only person not to have sewn this dress!!
9/12/11 3:02 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love your fabric. @JenleeC - don't feel bad I haven't made it either.
9/12/11 5:02 AM
waikikimum said...
One word: Gorgoeous!!
9/12/11 5:48 AM
Elke said...
Great looking dresses and they all look fabulous on you. Beautiful teal color looks terrific on you!
9/12/11 6:03 AM
VtMartha said...
This is so cute on you! I had a giggle when I saw your blog as I, too, was sewing this dress in a wild 'stripe'.
9/12/11 7:46 AM
dukaqwn said...
I agree with waikikimum - This is really a gorgeous dress! You have great taste in fabric!!
9/12/11 8:30 AM
Rosesred said...
What a spectacular pattern/fabric/person combination. Looks gorgeous on you.
9/12/11 9:04 AM
NewRibena said...
Great fabric choice!
9/12/11 9:22 AM
racehorse said...
Cute!
9/12/11 10:17 AM
ChristinePDX said...
That's very cute (as in hot!). Haven't made this yet, but I am going to have to.
9/12/11 10:55 AM
Claverie said...
WOW. ... and GORGEOUS. (2 words) :D
9/12/11 11:04 AM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great! Love the fabric, too.
9/12/11 12:41 PM
TanyaDenise said...
Great dress, I made it in basic black, love your fabric choice.
9/12/11 1:48 PM
Aroura said...
No JenleeC, you aren't the only one. I also don't even own this pattern. I've never sewn a Vogue pattern before. This may have to be my first. Love this version, love the more fitted look you gave it as well!
9/12/11 2:57 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful. You really have an eye for fabric.
9/12/11 4:51 PM
Lisa p said...
I love your fabric it looks great. I have just finished this one too and I love all the versions on here .
9/12/11 5:08 PM
magoe6217 said...
Wow! You look fabulous in this dress. Beautiful job.
9/13/11 8:14 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love the fabric. Looks great on you!
9/13/11 8:28 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you!
9/13/11 1:42 PM
waltzqueen said...
Va va voom! You look fantastic in that dress, and the fabric is such fun and a great choice for this dress.
9/13/11 4:41 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! Love this dress. One of my favorite versions I have seen, the print is stunning. This dress has been so popular, I should really consider getting this pattern.
9/16/11 0:59 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I love both of them! Isn't enabling fun??
10/3/11 1:12 AM
CCQ said...
Oooh la la! Looks fabulous on you!
10/3/11 1:24 PM
sewbehind said...
You certainly rock this dress. Your changes made it great. Both versions are great, but I'm partial to the black one.
10/3/11 4:14 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Hot dress! I love it.
10/3/11 5:43 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful on you.
10/3/11 8:27 PM
4u2cme said...
Another cute dress!
10/4/11 11:31 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very nice! Great fit.
10/4/11 5:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This pattern has to be a pattern of the year! I haven't seen a poorly reproduced pattern and haven't heard a negative comment about this gorgeous dress!
10/6/11 8:25 PM
spamlamb said...
Nice, you must work out, greatdress
10/23/11 9:22 AM
margy.64 said...
This is just gorgeous on you. Another one to add to my wish list.
2/24/13 11:51 PM
sewnotwork said...
Wow! Great dress. Thanks for sharing.
2/25/13 1:10 AM
cweetgal said...
Super!!
2/25/13 10:51 AM
carolynw said...
So cute! Love the dress and love your poses
2/25/13 12:47 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful color, and the dress looks amazing on your figure!
2/25/13 1:21 PM
Aixoise said...
Sheer fabulosity! Are you auditioning to model for Vogue patterns? You should!
2/25/13 1:59 PM
Deepika said...
Your newest version is super cute. I love the photo shoot!
2/25/13 2:04 PM
Levone said...
Another gorgeous dress!
2/25/13 11:14 PM
ChristineX said...
It's funny, when I first saw the envelope pattern I was like "meh" but OMG it is such a hot dress in real life. You look gorgeous!
2/27/13 4:56 PM
redrosie said...
It's beautiful! Super stylish and it looks comfortable.
3/1/13 1:27 PM
slmstyle said...
You knocked it out of the park! Love it!
3/1/13 8:14 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress. Gorgeous color! You look wonderful in it!
3/17/13 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review