SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7022 (princess-line jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1811 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/04 5:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tamtay said...
Another Today's fit pattern to try! Very nice, marylynne. Thanks for the review.
10/6/04 6:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Really great jacket.
9/30/04 5:46 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Just added this to my wish list! Thanks for reviewing.
9/25/04 6:50 PM
Virginia said...
I wanted to enlarge my favorite princess-style jacket pattern, so I looked at a new "multi-sized" princess dress pattern. I made notes on how and where they made the increases, then typed up a paper and put it in the back of my favorite alterations book. I find that the classic 1940s patterns especially need enlarging.
9/24/04 9:44 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Thank you everyone for the great comments. cmarie: I made pants and I've made 2 different tops, all for the plus-size challenge. try this link to see all 4 items. Click Here
9/24/04 8:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Love the color. I love the way this jacket fits so many people. I made this jacket and having the princess seams is the key to its fitting success.
9/24/04 3:35 PM
cmarie12 said...
Marylynn, The jacket is great! And did you make matching pants or a skirt? I have made this jacket and love it! Glad it worked out for you!
9/24/04 11:09 AM
ncegbu said...
Wow! Great fabric and fitting job. This is a great cut for us plus-sized gals. I'll have to add this pattern to my wishlist!
9/24/04 10:27 AM
LiZ said...
Love both the style and the colour of your jacket.
9/24/04 1:45 AM
kathi s said...
Very flattering- love the color.
9/24/04 0:58 AM
knother said...
Like the pattern, & the fabric. Looks great on you. I think you have agood handle on fitting for you.
9/23/04 10:30 PM
Liane M said...
That's a great looking outfit. Your hard work shows!
9/23/04 7:16 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you, Marylynn. The linen is beautiful.
9/23/04 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6713

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6173

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info