SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7022 (princess-line jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1810 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/04 5:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty on you, Marylynn. The linen is beautiful.
9/23/04 5:52 PM
Liane M said...
That's a great looking outfit. Your hard work shows!
9/23/04 7:16 PM
knother said...
Like the pattern, & the fabric. Looks great on you. I think you have agood handle on fitting for you.
9/23/04 10:30 PM
kathi s said...
Very flattering- love the color.
9/24/04 0:58 AM
LiZ said...
Love both the style and the colour of your jacket.
9/24/04 1:45 AM
ncegbu said...
Wow! Great fabric and fitting job. This is a great cut for us plus-sized gals. I'll have to add this pattern to my wishlist!
9/24/04 10:27 AM
cmarie12 said...
Marylynn, The jacket is great! And did you make matching pants or a skirt? I have made this jacket and love it! Glad it worked out for you!
9/24/04 11:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Love the color. I love the way this jacket fits so many people. I made this jacket and having the princess seams is the key to its fitting success.
9/24/04 3:35 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Thank you everyone for the great comments. cmarie: I made pants and I've made 2 different tops, all for the plus-size challenge. try this link to see all 4 items. Click Here
9/24/04 8:11 PM
Virginia said...
I wanted to enlarge my favorite princess-style jacket pattern, so I looked at a new "multi-sized" princess dress pattern. I made notes on how and where they made the increases, then typed up a paper and put it in the back of my favorite alterations book. I find that the classic 1940s patterns especially need enlarging.
9/24/04 9:44 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Just added this to my wish list! Thanks for reviewing.
9/25/04 6:50 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Really great jacket.
9/30/04 5:46 PM
tamtay said...
Another Today's fit pattern to try! Very nice, marylynne. Thanks for the review.
10/6/04 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now