Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7022 (princess-line jacket) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1806 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/04 5:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty on you, Marylynn. The linen is beautiful.
9/23/04 5:52 PM
Liane M said...
That's a great looking outfit. Your hard work shows!
9/23/04 7:16 PM
knother said...
Like the pattern, & the fabric. Looks great on you. I think you have agood handle on fitting for you.
9/23/04 10:30 PM
kathi s said...
Very flattering- love the color.
9/24/04 0:58 AM
LiZ said...
Love both the style and the colour of your jacket.
9/24/04 1:45 AM
ncegbu said...
Wow! Great fabric and fitting job. This is a great cut for us plus-sized gals. I'll have to add this pattern to my wishlist!
9/24/04 10:27 AM
cmarie12 said...
Marylynn, The jacket is great! And did you make matching pants or a skirt? I have made this jacket and love it! Glad it worked out for you!
9/24/04 11:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Love the color. I love the way this jacket fits so many people. I made this jacket and having the princess seams is the key to its fitting success.
9/24/04 3:35 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Thank you everyone for the great comments. cmarie: I made pants and I've made 2 different tops, all for the plus-size challenge. try this link to see all 4 items. Click Here
9/24/04 8:11 PM
Virginia said...
I wanted to enlarge my favorite princess-style jacket pattern, so I looked at a new "multi-sized" princess dress pattern. I made notes on how and where they made the increases, then typed up a paper and put it in the back of my favorite alterations book. I find that the classic 1940s patterns especially need enlarging.
9/24/04 9:44 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Just added this to my wish list! Thanks for reviewing.
9/25/04 6:50 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Really great jacket.
9/30/04 5:46 PM
tamtay said...
Another Today's fit pattern to try! Very nice, marylynne. Thanks for the review.
10/6/04 6:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us