SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 114 (Ladies Round Dress 1840s-1852)

1 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:chelseadagger
photo

 
 
About chelseadagger
KY USA
Member since: 8/16/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/11 4:56 PM
Last Updated:3/13/13 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Very impressive! It must take a lot of patience to work with that amount of fabric.
9/21/11 5:32 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, you definately got the look you were going for. Lots of work and the black lace is very stunning.
9/21/11 6:30 PM
no7262 said...
This is gorgeous! Nora :)
9/21/11 7:57 PM
JenniferMM said...
Absolutely beautiful! You did a wonderful job! I've considered a few of this company's historical patterns (this one included I believe) so thanks for the note on the length. I'll triple-check the measurements if I do make one.
9/21/11 8:35 PM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful dress! Coffee/cream and black is such an elegant colour combination. It's hard to imagine that these dresses would have been sewn by hand originally!
9/21/11 9:36 PM
Mary in MS said...
What a beautiful dress.
9/22/11 0:05 AM
Aroura said...
Stunning! You got the look you were going for perfectly. Excellent work!
9/22/11 9:33 AM
chelseadagger said...
Thanks for the kind words, everyone!
9/22/11 11:32 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
9/22/11 6:35 PM
droxy said...
this looks fab and that's a great hint for these style of dresses.
10/27/11 12:00 PM
slmstyle said...
WOW! So impressive!
3/13/13 11:52 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You did an amazing job! That is a tremendous amount of work and you made such a beautiful gown.
3/13/13 12:13 PM
madbadger said...
This is absolutely amazing!!! I so want to make a gown like this (some day)...at the last Simplicity $1 sale, I think I purchased every costume pattern they had, lol...but truly, this is a beautiful gown - nice nice work!
3/13/13 7:35 PM
astrope said...
Amazing dress! A really fine effort.
3/13/13 9:31 PM
material excess said...
Amazing!
3/15/13 3:55 PM
piffle said...
Really lovely! I appreciate how you incorporated the fashion plate into your design.
3/18/13 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now