SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

30 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/11 4:01 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 4:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Moodstrings said...
So gorgeous! I want one!
8/18/14 5:27 AM
jlg said...
What a great top. Love the dragonflies.
11/19/11 5:38 AM
sewinglouisa said...
Love the mix of fabrics and the neckline changes you have made. The added embellishment makes the top so feminine. Plus you really suit purple and this top.Well done.
10/15/11 9:29 AM
barbcl said...
Just fabulous!
9/26/11 8:33 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh my , that would be my favorite shirt as well if it lived here-just wonderful looking.
9/26/11 2:59 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful. Great design combinations. This is one of my favorite versions of these tshirts.
9/26/11 10:40 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a gorgeous combination of fabric and silkscreening. Hats off to you! And a great fit to boot.
9/26/11 6:31 AM
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely fantastic!
9/26/11 2:53 AM
jenleeC said...
Great top! Thanks for the link to the Marcy tee shirt gallery.
9/25/11 10:32 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! I've seen in person but on your it's even more dazzling. I got into screen printing because of you!
9/25/11 10:12 PM
Christas said...
Oooooh, how lovely!!! I love how you have designed your top! I have this pattern, and your top is such a wonderful inspiration!
9/25/11 9:57 PM
Elke said...
Lovely t-shirt and it looks great on you!
9/25/11 8:22 PM
sfshaza said...
This is an excellent combination of creativity and workmanship. What a gorgeous top!
9/25/11 7:15 PM
mary in FL said...
Love the purple, and love the top!
9/25/11 6:42 PM
JillyBe said...
SO perfect on you! I can only aspire to achieving your eye for the sort of detail you create great job!
9/25/11 5:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your t-shirt is sooooo pretty! Great work!
9/25/11 4:58 PM
madebyj said...
This is brilliant!!! The fabrics are just soooo enhanced by your changes and creative touch. And the colours suit you ideally. Great work :)
9/25/11 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info