Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: OOH RAH Wallet (OOH RAH Wallet) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 521 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR
About goosegreenstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 0:37 AM
Last Updated:10/5/11 0:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Nice job! Sewing these things takes precision and care. Thanks for this review.
9/26/11 0:53 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great wallet, love the fabric
9/26/11 1:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely wallet, Alison!
9/26/11 3:48 AM
Elke said...
Nice work on your good looking wallet!
9/26/11 7:33 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! I was wondering about the zipper coin compartment. Is it easy to use with coins without having a gusset? Great job, it looks very nice.
9/26/11 9:38 AM
Kris O said...
I actually like the different directions of the diamonds. Very nice wallet, thanks for sharing it.
9/26/11 11:15 AM
JanJanB said...
Love how this turned out. Very nice.
9/26/11 11:21 AM
goosegreen said...
The zipper pocket actually goes all the way down the wallet. You can actually sew a line to divide it but I didn't bother. I'm not sure how it will go with coins as I haven't used it (it's my DD's).
9/26/11 7:06 PM
Anne Cherry said...
WOW - that worked out really well! I purchased this pattern too, after reading about on the Sewing Lawyers Blog. Love the fabric you used.
9/26/11 8:12 PM
Margie T said...
Great job!
9/27/11 0:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your patience with this type pattern paid off. Very nice.
9/28/11 7:11 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fabric choice - I love the colors! Just a thought on interfacing all pieces - that will create a LOT of bulk. It was a trade-off for me, a little floppy vs. too bulky, which I why I ended up with only interfacing the tops of the card slots.
10/1/11 8:49 AM
fourkid said...
Lovely wallet. I am in process of doing my first version.
10/3/11 9:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great wallet Alison and thanks muchly for the update about the interfacing and what to substitute.
10/5/11 2:38 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cool wallet!
10/5/11 1:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by SarahSM on 11/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us