SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> OOH RAH Wallet (OOH RAH Wallet)

3 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 0:37 AM
Last Updated:10/5/11 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Nice job! Sewing these things takes precision and care. Thanks for this review.
9/26/11 0:53 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great wallet, love the fabric
9/26/11 1:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely wallet, Alison!
9/26/11 3:48 AM
Elke said...
Nice work on your good looking wallet!
9/26/11 7:33 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! I was wondering about the zipper coin compartment. Is it easy to use with coins without having a gusset? Great job, it looks very nice.
9/26/11 9:38 AM
Kris O said...
I actually like the different directions of the diamonds. Very nice wallet, thanks for sharing it.
9/26/11 11:15 AM
JanJanB said...
Love how this turned out. Very nice.
9/26/11 11:21 AM
goosegreen said...
The zipper pocket actually goes all the way down the wallet. You can actually sew a line to divide it but I didn't bother. I'm not sure how it will go with coins as I haven't used it (it's my DD's).
9/26/11 7:06 PM
Anne Cherry said...
WOW - that worked out really well! I purchased this pattern too, after reading about on the Sewing Lawyers Blog. Love the fabric you used.
9/26/11 8:12 PM
Margie T said...
Great job!
9/27/11 0:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your patience with this type pattern paid off. Very nice.
9/28/11 7:11 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fabric choice - I love the colors! Just a thought on interfacing all pieces - that will create a LOT of bulk. It was a trade-off for me, a little floppy vs. too bulky, which I why I ended up with only interfacing the tops of the card slots.
10/1/11 8:49 AM
fourkid said...
Lovely wallet. I am in process of doing my first version.
10/3/11 9:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great wallet Alison and thanks muchly for the update about the interfacing and what to substitute.
10/5/11 2:38 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cool wallet!
10/5/11 1:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6129

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now