SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

98 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/29/11 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanJanB said...
I really like this top on you. And no it doesn't look like a grandma top!
9/29/11 5:49 PM
bethsews said...
I just bought this pattern, and your review (along with many others yes!) is a great help - thanks so much for the all the detail, and I agree, the top looks great on you, not grandma-ish at all - feel free to wear it!
9/29/11 8:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice job and I like the print. Not grandma-ish at all. Kids don't understand age like adults do. Everyone over 10yo is "old" to them. :) And besides, maybe your DD thinks grandma is young and hip, hence why she thought grandma may like it. :)
9/29/11 8:52 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have this top cut out right now ready to sew and if all goes well I will be making another following it. I cut the sleeves full length too. Your fabric is very nice and looks great on you. I remember seeing that fabric at Joann's which is perfect for this pattern. Your daughter looks so delighted in her new top. Thanks for reviewing I was excited to see your version.
9/30/11 8:24 AM
Diane E said...
Your top and your DD's top are very very pretty. Thanks for the photos demonstrating the different wearing options. We're seeing these kinds of tops all around right now -- very on trend.
9/30/11 10:42 AM
portercs said...
Your top looks great. I have this pattern and really need to get sewing....
9/30/11 1:02 PM
Calendria said...
so cute!
9/30/11 1:06 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful!
10/2/11 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 8237

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review