Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Onde Jacket (Onde Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 726 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 8:38 PM
Last Updated:9/29/11 12:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bethsews said...
Very nicely done - can't agree with frumpy! - and the green is great on you.
9/28/11 9:09 PM
Christas said...
Super cute and definitely NOT frumpy! I love it and also think the color is wonderful.
9/28/11 9:39 PM
mm said...
Very stylish travel wardrobe. I hope you had a good time.
9/29/11 3:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
No frumpy with this jacket and outfit-love the colors and style!
9/29/11 6:51 AM
magoe6217 said...
Far from frumpy, this jacket has lovely classic lines and the color you chose makes it fashion forward, while still being comfortable and practical for travel. Love the whole outfit. I'm sure you were the most fashionable person aboard.
9/29/11 8:04 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It's a beautiful jacket. The color's fashion forward and it does NOT look frumpy. You look very stylish!
9/29/11 9:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Versatile travel jacket as you described. It looks great on you with no frump indeed. Nice color too in your travel wardrobe.
9/29/11 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
In a nano second I would steal your travel wardrobe - all the pieces are beautiful and go together so well. Don't think this looks frumpy in any way
9/29/11 10:59 AM
DorothyK said...
Great jacket. Looks comfy. Love the color. Wonderful with that top.
9/29/11 11:59 AM
Ann Smith said...
Okay. I will go with the majority here and not think of it as frumpy anymore. I think I had so many layers under it at time I felt like a sausage.
9/29/11 12:07 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally agree with everyone else - fab jacket, great color on you. Would love to know about the skirt too. I'll go to your blog and see if you describe it there. Great rendition of this jacket!
9/29/11 1:36 PM
wordchick said...
I think it looks great. Love the color. It also looks beautifully sewn; I love the details of the styling. Great job!!
9/29/11 4:33 PM
sfshaza said...
I have been wanting to make this jacket forever, so I appreciate the review. Ponte is such an aggravating fabric. I love it, but I hate it when it pills. It *seems* that the pontes with less poly pill less. I love the pontes I've bought from EmmaOneSock, but she doesn't many colors. Anyway, I think your travel wardrobe is amazing and this coat is the perfect lynchpin. Very nice!
9/30/11 3:59 AM
blue mooney said...
I was never attracted to this jacket by the cover illustration, but seeing it on you is a whole different thing. Nice!
9/30/11 7:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8620 JACKET
photo
Review by mhoutz on 12/27/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 6/30/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress
Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us