Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 512 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:andread
photo
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 4:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done-cute fabric!
10/1/11 4:36 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
10/1/11 5:16 PM
Christas said...
Cute top!
10/1/11 5:29 PM
mm said...
Nice shirt. I love your fabric and buttons. You look good in it.
10/1/11 7:58 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Looks great! Fun print. I have looked at this pattern a few times thinking how adaptable it could be; thanks for the info about that.
10/1/11 9:33 PM
mary in FL said...
I think the fabric makes the blouse, which is fabulous. I'm going to have to add this to my wish list.
10/1/11 10:38 PM
pdiddly said...
great fabric and nice looking blouse
10/2/11 4:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt.
10/2/11 5:45 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great looking top! They didn't ask as they never dreamed it came from a home sewing machine. It is just wonderful looking.
10/2/11 6:48 AM
frame said...
Your shirt looks great. Since you are in AZ, can I assume the discount fabric store is SAS? If there are others, I'd like to know about them. :)
10/2/11 11:34 AM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention - I like the clean neckline :) Your fabric choice looks fun! Nice job :)
10/2/11 12:46 PM
andread said...
Thank you, all! And yes-- SAS on Indian School. I have also found goodies at the Tempe location, but not so much the (unaffiliated) 19th Ave. location.
10/2/11 2:17 PM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely blouse! Nice job and love the fabric!
10/2/11 11:43 PM
sew2little said...
Very cute. What is it about blouses? I have a hard time getting them to not look homemade. Congratulations on your doing so!
10/3/11 9:36 PM
andread said...
I don't know what it is--but there's got to be someone on this site who can clue us all in to a few things we can do to make our blouses look more RTW. I'm thinking that the facings so popular in these patterns might have something to do with it--I don't see that technique in my store-bought shirts. I've been thinking about doing self-fabric facings. Also, I saw an item in threads about better ways to get the points of the collars nice and tidy and sharp, and I think that might help. If anyone else can tell me a few more things to try, I'd love it!
10/4/11 0:43 AM
tallygirl said...
I was put straight by a fellow sewer once on choice of interfacing, I would just use what I had. She pointed out how a too stiff interfacing ruined the front placket by making it bulge. So some years ago I found a roll of knitted iron on interfacing that was made in two weights down the roll. I bought the whole roll and have loved using it, it adheres beautifully, doesnt bubble or bulge and gives beautiful body to fabrics. Also use when stitching collar points rather than a right hand angle seam, stop one stitch befor turn, needle down, one stitch on 45deg then needle down and turn the remaining 45 degrees. Then grade allowances and turn through with a point turner and press. Australian Sewing with Stitches magazine is fantastic for sewing tips and help, I love it.
3/26/12 7:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by Jackie02 on 11/19/08
Read Review

Burda 8376 Pattern
Burda 8376 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9826 Skirt
photo
Review by KathleenS on 9/10/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us