Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5297 (Fast & Easy) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 383 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 4:57 PM
Last Updated:10/2/11 5:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsRoberts said...
That looks incredibly snuggly. Love the description of the tied off sausage!
10/2/11 5:54 PM
Patti B said...
What a great coat for a vampire! Thanks for sacrificing and lightening the photo. We all love black but it's heck on photos. Thanks for a helpful review.
10/2/11 6:01 PM
mm said...
It will be good in the cold spell we are having at the moment. Good timing. Nice coat.
10/2/11 7:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
This coat is fabulous! Black is so hard to get a good pic of...I can tell it is super looking!
10/3/11 1:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks smart and comfortable.
10/3/11 4:03 AM
carolynw said...
Love it - this is my kind of coat - easy construction fabulous finish!! Thanks for the great review
10/3/11 11:57 AM
Klutzy said...
This is one of the patterns I bought on a buying frenzy when they all were one or two dollars instead of 10 or 20. I refuse to wear my jacket another winter! Thanks for giving me the confidence to tackle this project, and thanks for all the tips, very helpful review and funny too!
4/6/12 10:36 AM
Gendun said...
Love your choice of fabric. And my Mum used to say 'Beautiful people never photograph well." (smiles) It's quite clear that the light is brutal on that pic, so we understand. (smiles again) Oh, yeah.. very helpful review, too!
6/7/12 10:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3348 Girls Dresses
photo
Review by SandraB on 7/21/08
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6799 Pattern
New Look 6799 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3542
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 1/20/08
Read Review

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us