SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 112 (Japanese Field Clothing)

7 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (10/6/11 12:20 PM) Reply
Martha, I was cruising through the gallery and saw this. I knew you had made it before seeing your name. It is just lovely, and the sashiko is very nice. Beautiful work.
Dale C said... (10/4/11 11:27 PM) Reply
Beautiful hippari and the sashiko is such a nice touch!
snaffles said... (10/4/11 2:04 AM) Reply
This is very nice. You have a great eye for the placement of the sashiko. Good job...I want one!
Aroura said... (10/3/11 3:01 PM) Reply
Wow, that is so impressive! I love how traditional yet modern it looks. The Sashiko you did is really amazing, great job!
DorothyK said... (10/3/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Wow, Martha, this is a masterpiece. I love that you did it in denim. Your sashiko stitching is wonderful. I have never tried it, but now I'm interested. Thanks for opening my eyes to sashiko and also this pattern company.
FreyaStark said... (10/3/11 3:58 AM) Reply
Very nice.
JillyBe said... (10/3/11 2:25 AM) Reply
SO lovely! Sashiko is one of those techniques that calls me - yours is inspirational :)
kkkkaty said... (10/2/11 10:51 PM) Reply
that is beautiful, I love your style!
Christas said... (10/2/11 10:32 PM) Reply
This jacket is so lovely. I adore your embellishments. They are perfect, not too much, or too little - just right!
Patti B said... (10/2/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Martha, I want to visit your closet! Love this jacket and all of the lovely details. Sashiko is a particular favorite of mine and it adds just the right 'snap' to this simple design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3982

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review