SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 112 (Japanese Field Clothing)

7 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 8:17 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (10/6/11 12:20 PM) Reply
Martha, I was cruising through the gallery and saw this. I knew you had made it before seeing your name. It is just lovely, and the sashiko is very nice. Beautiful work.
Dale C said... (10/4/11 11:27 PM) Reply
Beautiful hippari and the sashiko is such a nice touch!
snaffles said... (10/4/11 2:04 AM) Reply
This is very nice. You have a great eye for the placement of the sashiko. Good job...I want one!
Aroura said... (10/3/11 3:01 PM) Reply
Wow, that is so impressive! I love how traditional yet modern it looks. The Sashiko you did is really amazing, great job!
DorothyK said... (10/3/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Wow, Martha, this is a masterpiece. I love that you did it in denim. Your sashiko stitching is wonderful. I have never tried it, but now I'm interested. Thanks for opening my eyes to sashiko and also this pattern company.
FreyaStark said... (10/3/11 3:58 AM) Reply
Very nice.
JillyBe said... (10/3/11 2:25 AM) Reply
SO lovely! Sashiko is one of those techniques that calls me - yours is inspirational :)
kkkkaty said... (10/2/11 10:51 PM) Reply
that is beautiful, I love your style!
Christas said... (10/2/11 10:32 PM) Reply
This jacket is so lovely. I adore your embellishments. They are perfect, not too much, or too little - just right!
Patti B said... (10/2/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Martha, I want to visit your closet! Love this jacket and all of the lovely details. Sashiko is a particular favorite of mine and it adds just the right 'snap' to this simple design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Decades of Style 2601

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details