SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5844 (2 Hour Skirts & Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2112 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/04 4:38 PM
Last Updated:10/19/04 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out; I've been keeping my eyes open for one with a pocket opening like I had when I was -- ahem, six sizes smaller?? Thank you, too, for a comprehensive review. Nice work!
9/27/04 5:21 PM
tamtay said...
Thanks for the review. That pocket opening sounds verrryyy interesting.
9/27/04 7:18 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the tips- I bought this one after you reviewed the skirt-of course who knows when it will get sewn-but I love how yours have turned out!
9/27/04 8:47 PM
JoleneF said...
The pants look good too.
9/28/04 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
Nice job. You are certainly becoming an expert in the adjustments you need to make in a pattern!
9/28/04 6:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm so glad the pants worked for you. Thank you for showing the good fit you got in the photos. I think with the adjustments you mentioned, they will be perfect! Do you think making the back waistband a bit big and using elastic in the back would keep the pooch at bay?
9/28/04 8:02 PM
PVA said...
Mary, great job! Very nice work with the fitting!
10/1/04 3:55 PM
Teri said...
Mary, your pants look great! Good job.
10/19/04 11:11 AM
els said...
Mary your pants looks great, front, side and back pics shows off you did a great job in getting a custom made pants.
10/19/04 12:01 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, they look fabulous. Really nice fit!!
10/19/04 12:15 PM
tamtay said...
The pants look good and you look GREAT! Super outfit.
10/19/04 1:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like these new drapy pants. The hang beautifully. I don't know how you could possibly improve on these! Did you get the back to your liking?
10/19/04 9:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh my goodness, these are beautiful. So elegant!!!! Yeah!!!!
10/19/04 10:34 PM
JoleneF said...
I think your new pants look great too! What a nice outfit.
10/20/04 7:57 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Yes, Sherrill I did get a good fit in the back - the front was the only area needing additional alterations. Thanks for all your nice comments!
10/20/04 8:24 AM
PhyllisC said...
Mary - I really like these - very flattering and the fit looks to be about perfect just as they are.
10/21/04 9:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I was able to pick up this pattern on ebay. It will be awhile before I get to try it but I definitely will do so. I liked your pants and to have a pattern that does not need a zipper will be great . I don't mind doing one but sometimes it is hard to get a match. Thanks for the review.
5/12/07 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6035

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now