SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5844 (2 Hour Skirts & Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2110 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/04 4:38 PM
Last Updated:10/19/04 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out; I've been keeping my eyes open for one with a pocket opening like I had when I was -- ahem, six sizes smaller?? Thank you, too, for a comprehensive review. Nice work!
9/27/04 5:21 PM
tamtay said...
Thanks for the review. That pocket opening sounds verrryyy interesting.
9/27/04 7:18 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the tips- I bought this one after you reviewed the skirt-of course who knows when it will get sewn-but I love how yours have turned out!
9/27/04 8:47 PM
JoleneF said...
The pants look good too.
9/28/04 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
Nice job. You are certainly becoming an expert in the adjustments you need to make in a pattern!
9/28/04 6:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm so glad the pants worked for you. Thank you for showing the good fit you got in the photos. I think with the adjustments you mentioned, they will be perfect! Do you think making the back waistband a bit big and using elastic in the back would keep the pooch at bay?
9/28/04 8:02 PM
PVA said...
Mary, great job! Very nice work with the fitting!
10/1/04 3:55 PM
Teri said...
Mary, your pants look great! Good job.
10/19/04 11:11 AM
els said...
Mary your pants looks great, front, side and back pics shows off you did a great job in getting a custom made pants.
10/19/04 12:01 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, they look fabulous. Really nice fit!!
10/19/04 12:15 PM
tamtay said...
The pants look good and you look GREAT! Super outfit.
10/19/04 1:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like these new drapy pants. The hang beautifully. I don't know how you could possibly improve on these! Did you get the back to your liking?
10/19/04 9:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh my goodness, these are beautiful. So elegant!!!! Yeah!!!!
10/19/04 10:34 PM
JoleneF said...
I think your new pants look great too! What a nice outfit.
10/20/04 7:57 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Yes, Sherrill I did get a good fit in the back - the front was the only area needing additional alterations. Thanks for all your nice comments!
10/20/04 8:24 AM
PhyllisC said...
Mary - I really like these - very flattering and the fit looks to be about perfect just as they are.
10/21/04 9:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I was able to pick up this pattern on ebay. It will be awhile before I get to try it but I definitely will do so. I liked your pants and to have a pattern that does not need a zipper will be great . I don't mind doing one but sometimes it is hard to get a match. Thanks for the review.
5/12/07 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now