Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5844 (2 Hour Skirts & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2109 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/04 4:38 PM
Last Updated:10/19/04 11:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out; I've been keeping my eyes open for one with a pocket opening like I had when I was -- ahem, six sizes smaller?? Thank you, too, for a comprehensive review. Nice work!
9/27/04 5:21 PM
tamtay said...
Thanks for the review. That pocket opening sounds verrryyy interesting.
9/27/04 7:18 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the tips- I bought this one after you reviewed the skirt-of course who knows when it will get sewn-but I love how yours have turned out!
9/27/04 8:47 PM
JoleneF said...
The pants look good too.
9/28/04 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
Nice job. You are certainly becoming an expert in the adjustments you need to make in a pattern!
9/28/04 6:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm so glad the pants worked for you. Thank you for showing the good fit you got in the photos. I think with the adjustments you mentioned, they will be perfect! Do you think making the back waistband a bit big and using elastic in the back would keep the pooch at bay?
9/28/04 8:02 PM
PVA said...
Mary, great job! Very nice work with the fitting!
10/1/04 3:55 PM
Teri said...
Mary, your pants look great! Good job.
10/19/04 11:11 AM
els said...
Mary your pants looks great, front, side and back pics shows off you did a great job in getting a custom made pants.
10/19/04 12:01 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, they look fabulous. Really nice fit!!
10/19/04 12:15 PM
tamtay said...
The pants look good and you look GREAT! Super outfit.
10/19/04 1:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like these new drapy pants. The hang beautifully. I don't know how you could possibly improve on these! Did you get the back to your liking?
10/19/04 9:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh my goodness, these are beautiful. So elegant!!!! Yeah!!!!
10/19/04 10:34 PM
JoleneF said...
I think your new pants look great too! What a nice outfit.
10/20/04 7:57 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Yes, Sherrill I did get a good fit in the back - the front was the only area needing additional alterations. Thanks for all your nice comments!
10/20/04 8:24 AM
PhyllisC said...
Mary - I really like these - very flattering and the fit looks to be about perfect just as they are.
10/21/04 9:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I was able to pick up this pattern on ebay. It will be awhile before I get to try it but I definitely will do so. I liked your pants and to have a pattern that does not need a zipper will be great . I don't mind doing one but sometimes it is hard to get a match. Thanks for the review.
5/12/07 8:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us