Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2179 (Dress/Jumpsuit/Top Suede says) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 345 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 11:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Both dresses are very cute and the LOL fabrics you've chosen are perfect for this pattern! (Do you have a photographer who follows you around? or is it those pesky, annoying paparazzi?)
11/11/11 12:58 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! That dress looks awesome! I have not been on here in awhile and I see you are up to 240 reviews! I have alot of catching up to do!
11/11/11 1:34 PM
pterion said...
I really like this dress on you. I know circle skirts are a pain to hem, but they are indeed fun and dramatic to wear.
11/11/11 1:41 PM
Terri A said...
Wow you used amazing fabric for these! Great job!
11/11/11 4:15 PM
Mufffet said...
When do you find the time to sew all this cute stuff! Another really nice garment here. Looks very nice on you and really fun.
11/11/11 5:21 PM
babbling brook said...
IMO this is the most beautifully flattering garment I've seen you in! The top half is wonderfully feminine while the bottom half creates graceful balance. The fabric is perfect for your complexion and the pattern. Just lovely!!!
11/11/11 9:16 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Gorgeous fabric and the colors and the style are great on you. Well done.
11/11/11 9:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Really pretty dresses...so nice too in the Tana lawn. They look great on both you and Heather.
11/11/11 10:36 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! The fabric is fantastic, and works beautifully with this pattern. Heather's dress is so pretty, too.
11/12/11 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
11/12/11 6:11 AM
MarianS said...
You look great in this dress. I love the fabric!
11/12/11 10:49 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dresses!!! Love your choice of fabrics for both dresses. Great job scaling down the dress to fit your daughter. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/12/11 1:44 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Love the dress. It really looks great on you in that great fabric choice, too. Love your daughters dress and how you reduced it in size to make it up for her. Reminds me of the mother/daughter dresses that my own mom made back in the late 40's and in the 50's, which got me into sewing my own dresses, too, just like your daughter is now doing... Had sons myself, with a granddaughter under 2 YO to hopefully follow the family sewing tradition as you are doing with your daughter etc.
3/4/12 0:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us