SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3133 (Onesies)

2 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoSewGirl said...
My son is 9 now, so I don't see any onesie making in my near future. But I just had to say that your daughter is adorable! Nice onesie, sure, ;-) but she's such a cutie!
10/13/11 9:26 AM
crazygrad said...
She is so cute!
10/13/11 9:33 AM
JEF said...
Adorable! Oh, the pattern looks good too :)
10/13/11 9:37 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Love it -- this pattern is on its way to me (should be in my mailbox today) and I will be making up both them up for DGS and DGD. Thanks for the quick review.
10/13/11 9:47 AM
21wale said...
Adorable! I didn't realize Jalie had made a onesie pattern.
10/13/11 9:51 AM
Sue Anfang said...
That is so cute! Beautiful job and beautiful girl!
10/13/11 9:51 AM
cindyann said...
My goodness, she's beautiful! So sweet. Cute onsie too.
10/13/11 9:52 AM
Ericaeli said...
She is so adorable! The onesie looks like it is a great fit too.
10/13/11 10:03 AM
KathySews said...
what a face!! The onsie is also fantastic...where was this pattern when my son was young? I love this one and that you can make them out of much better fabric that the rtw ones.
10/13/11 10:19 AM
Patti B said...
Cute cute cute -- both girl and onesie!
10/13/11 10:21 AM
lynne1nor said...
Your daughter is so cute! And how cool is it to be able to make your own onesies? Nice job Deepika!
10/13/11 10:42 AM
sewbehind said...
That was quick and you did a beautiful job! Dia is an absolute doll.
10/13/11 11:27 AM
emilieatjalie said...
Dia, Dia, Dia... she's sooo pretty :) FYI Jeanne just made a bunch of long-sleeved onesies for Eleonore and to save some time she cut the neck bands a bit wider and used the technique we use in 2805/2918 (band instead of binding). She did the same with the cuffs and made them about 2 inches wide (sewed them like a rib cuff bands). It gives her extra coverage and make the sleeves a bit longer (which is great because she's getting taller/longer, not wider... so she's still wearing size 6M-12M at 12 months old!!!). The regular long-sleeve style give a second life to all her girly summer tees and tanks and hides the pants waist (not a fan of the "tucked in" look here) :)
10/13/11 11:35 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
<3 !!
10/13/11 1:55 PM
Christas said...
She is such a doll! The onesie is very nice and looks like a great fit!
10/13/11 4:37 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Dia looks so sweet in the onsie. No fair you got your pattern before me- mine is in transit. Emilie- thanks for the alternative banding info!
10/13/11 5:27 PM
lcdrbetty said...
I was so enchanted by that smile, I didn't even look at the onsie...
10/13/11 5:32 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Awww...she is so cute! I like that she already has a pose and location for her new outfits!
10/13/11 5:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very cute, both Dia and the onesie.
10/13/11 5:57 PM
Raye Ann said...
Super cute! I really would've wanted this pattern but I fear that my DD is going to be out of the size range soon. Do u have any comment about how the pattern size correlates to RTW, say Carters? And Dia is SOOO beautiful and happy! She looks very proud of her new onesie.
10/13/11 6:26 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
OMGoodness....what a cutie!
10/14/11 0:35 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
OMG she is soooo adorable. And her hair bow matches her onsie, which is adorable too. You must be having the time of you life. You are so blessed.
10/14/11 2:19 AM
petro said...
Adorable, pattern and model!
10/14/11 5:24 AM
1SewSweet said...
Ohhhh how adorable you daughter is... Just a sweet little baby doll!!! She looks so cute in this onesie!
10/14/11 6:13 AM
Kay Y said...
So sweet in her LBO (little black onesie)!
10/14/11 8:06 AM
Clareew said...
What a cutie, brilliant. You have such a beautiful daughter.
10/14/11 8:13 AM
Deepika said...
Kay Y LBO I like that! Ray Ann I've found Carters runs small. So even though she is 9 months old, I am buying 12 month for her in Carters. The Jalie onesie is spot on! Kyle Yes,we do have a photo shoot spot for her don't we :) It's the one place where she can stand and pose and the light comes from her right side. Perfect! Emilie I was wondering about doing the band like 2794 instead of the binding. I'll try that next time. Thanks. SheBear0320 you will love making this onesie. Thanks everyone for such nice comments! I do love sewing for her.
10/14/11 8:51 AM
mleclair said...
Cutest baby ever!
10/14/11 9:06 AM
Mufffet said...
OH MY GOODNESS...how Cutie-wootie she is. :)) Cute onsie too. ;)
10/14/11 10:19 AM
Batik said...
So cute - do you think there would be enough fabric in a recyced woman's t-shirt to make these?
10/14/11 1:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Your photo makes me smile. What a lovely little girl with her big grin. A good onesie pattern offers so many possibilities.
10/14/11 7:11 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Oh so cute! What a great standard pattern. Looking forward to more pics of the various mods.....
10/14/11 8:52 PM
Deepika said...
Batik Absolutely, but watch out for the type of fabric. You do need a fabric with lots of stretch for this fit. I wouldn't use anything which doesn't have lycra.
10/15/11 9:58 AM
newmama said...
I will definitely get this pattern if we have more children, it's wonderful. Your daughter is absolutely adorable and I can't believe how much hair she has! I'm glad you are having fun sewing for her :)
10/16/11 1:21 PM
aireal said...
Deepika, the ladies have said it all, but a big DITTO! here. Cute, cute, all.
10/21/11 1:08 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh my gosh, cuteness attack!! What a sweetie. Nice onesie, too. :)
11/21/11 9:02 PM
Alexruthe said...
so cute!
12/7/11 6:47 PM
thaiyal said...
Priceless!!
12/20/11 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 7270

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now