SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8756 (Misses'Jacket and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/11 1:42 PM
Last Updated:10/15/11 1:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorimeister said... (9/6/12 3:27 PM) Reply
I am making this jacket now. I am using synthetic suede. I don't like how it cruches up on me from the bottom of the neck to the upper arm. I took it in on the sides and that helped some. It just looks very frumpy on me. I cut a size 18 and it's huge so I think I am going to take it apart and cut a 16 or 14.
Leslie Bonner said... (11/25/11 3:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty, lovely choice of fabric.
Barbara V said... (10/17/11 11:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket in the style, color and fabric choice. It looks so complimentary to your coloring specially with the top and accessories.
pdiddly said... (10/16/11 3:39 PM) Reply
fantastic - looks very on-trend
marthamyers said... (10/15/11 11:12 PM) Reply
What a great jacket on you, and a wonderful use of faux leather. It is a look that is very urban and contemporary. I like the changes you made too.
salsera7 said... (10/15/11 9:43 PM) Reply
Very nice. I was contemplating buy this one and you've just sold me on it.
betsey said... (10/15/11 8:59 PM) Reply
like RR, i've been waiting for a review...thank you! i do think i will make it!
RadarRadiance said... (10/15/11 6:04 PM) Reply
I've been waiting for a review on this jacket, so cute! Looks amazing and would be fun to wear!
JanineMck said... (10/15/11 4:08 PM) Reply
looks like a glamorous jacket. you have achieved a great flowing drape on the front.
petro said... (10/15/11 2:40 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, beautiful drape on the front, and in an interesting fabric too!
sewcool21 said... (10/15/11 2:11 PM) Reply
The jacket is beautiful. It is defiantly a closet statement. I even loved the way you styled it. Great outfit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Patrones Magazine 292-33

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
No Pattern Used Flowers

photo
by: Immelu

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details