SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1210 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
I love your version of the dress. Fabric is great. Very attractive on you. I think you will get a lot of use out of the dress because it's so comfy.
10/16/11 6:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another highly original garment, and it really suits you. You are right about the ties - taking them under the bust and around the back is less successful than tying them in front.
10/16/11 6:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a beautiful version of this dress!
10/16/11 7:11 PM
marthamyers said...
This is gorgeous on you. It's amazing how much better looking this dress is when you don't use the ties as shown in the pattern photos! A really good look on you.
10/16/11 7:40 PM
sfshaza said...
This looks great! That fabric is really nice in this design. And, I agree, I don't like the straps tied on mine either.
10/16/11 9:23 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
What a pretty dress, Ann! ...and the color is beautiful on you.
10/17/11 6:07 AM
moushka said...
Lovely dress, very flattering. I think this one of Sandra's best styles. Tying the ties in the back only works if you have NO bust and are the size of a toothpick. Left hanging in the front, the ties provide an attractive vertical (slimming!) line.
10/17/11 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
Oh my, with the straps tied we have a maternity top and without we have a charming dress -- charming wins every time!
10/17/11 10:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Such a pretty dress. It's amazing how those ties either flowing down or tied around can make such a change in the total appearance. A lovely print and color on you.
10/17/11 11:13 AM
SueV said...
ah, yes, a great comfortable pattern... looks great on you!
10/17/11 12:03 PM
pdiddly said...
looks fantastic on you and to have comfort too what more can a girl ask for.
10/17/11 1:14 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I agree with you about the ties. They work better hanging down than wrapped under the bust.
10/17/11 7:21 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Love the color on you. You look great in the dress. The dress is much nicer w/o the ties under the bust.
10/18/11 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now