SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8701 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt And Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:OlindaM
photo

 
 
About OlindaMstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 6/28/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 7:40 AM
Last Updated:10/18/11 7:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
beautiful & well stitched!
11/12/11 11:07 AM
StellaTB said...
I would not be interested in this pattern if not for your lovely jacket. The green/brown on the envelope did nothing for presenting this ensemble. Lovely Job!! Now I want to make it!
10/30/11 5:21 PM
Woolygal said...
I love this pattern and your jacket is lovely.
10/19/11 8:32 AM
OlindaM said...
Many thanks for all your kind comments, its really encouraging!
10/19/11 3:49 AM
sewbarbie said...
This is inspiring, I hope I have this pattern.
10/19/11 0:29 AM
patternhacker said...
This is a beautiful interpretation of the pattern. I also love how you changed the collar! Thank you for sharing this.
10/18/11 6:52 PM
Christas said...
Great looking jacket! I like the look of yours so much better than the pattern envelope. Nice sewing!
10/18/11 5:31 PM
Renren said...
Absolute perfection.
10/18/11 2:01 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Wow! This is a great piece for any wardrobe.
10/18/11 11:34 AM
allycovey said...
Ok I love this jacket. are entering it in the think pink contest?
10/18/11 11:25 AM
sunnysewer said...
Looks great, this pattern has interested me so I am glad to see it made. pretty fabric.
10/18/11 10:50 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a very stylish jacket. The waist seam and back peplum give such a flattering shape.
10/18/11 10:38 AM
MaryDB said...
Really nice-looking jacket. How lucky that you were able to sew it right out of the envelope!
10/18/11 9:58 AM
marthamyers said...
So beautiful. I too wondered about the neckline. The pattern photos make it look like a wider, rounded neckline, whereas yours looks like more of a sharp V. I love yours.
10/18/11 8:38 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
10/18/11 8:26 AM
calypso said...
Great looking jacket. Thanks for reviewing as I love the jacket but wondered if the neckline would be too wide - yours looks fabulous. Thanks!
10/18/11 8:04 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful!
10/18/11 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 3902

photo
by: norsk

Review