SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8701 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt And Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:OlindaM
photo

 
 
About OlindaMstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 6/28/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 7:40 AM
Last Updated:10/18/11 7:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful!
10/18/11 7:52 AM
calypso said...
Great looking jacket. Thanks for reviewing as I love the jacket but wondered if the neckline would be too wide - yours looks fabulous. Thanks!
10/18/11 8:04 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
10/18/11 8:26 AM
marthamyers said...
So beautiful. I too wondered about the neckline. The pattern photos make it look like a wider, rounded neckline, whereas yours looks like more of a sharp V. I love yours.
10/18/11 8:38 AM
MaryDB said...
Really nice-looking jacket. How lucky that you were able to sew it right out of the envelope!
10/18/11 9:58 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a very stylish jacket. The waist seam and back peplum give such a flattering shape.
10/18/11 10:38 AM
sunnysewer said...
Looks great, this pattern has interested me so I am glad to see it made. pretty fabric.
10/18/11 10:50 AM
allycovey said...
Ok I love this jacket. are entering it in the think pink contest?
10/18/11 11:25 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Wow! This is a great piece for any wardrobe.
10/18/11 11:34 AM
Renren said...
Absolute perfection.
10/18/11 2:01 PM
Christas said...
Great looking jacket! I like the look of yours so much better than the pattern envelope. Nice sewing!
10/18/11 5:31 PM
patternhacker said...
This is a beautiful interpretation of the pattern. I also love how you changed the collar! Thank you for sharing this.
10/18/11 6:52 PM
sewbarbie said...
This is inspiring, I hope I have this pattern.
10/19/11 0:29 AM
OlindaM said...
Many thanks for all your kind comments, its really encouraging!
10/19/11 3:49 AM
Woolygal said...
I love this pattern and your jacket is lovely.
10/19/11 8:32 AM
StellaTB said...
I would not be interested in this pattern if not for your lovely jacket. The green/brown on the envelope did nothing for presenting this ensemble. Lovely Job!! Now I want to make it!
10/30/11 5:21 PM
ak21 said...
beautiful & well stitched!
11/12/11 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda Classics 2012 0003

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now