Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8701 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 568 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:OlindaM
photo
About OlindaMstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 7:40 AM
Last Updated:10/18/11 7:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful!
10/18/11 7:52 AM
calypso said...
Great looking jacket. Thanks for reviewing as I love the jacket but wondered if the neckline would be too wide - yours looks fabulous. Thanks!
10/18/11 8:04 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
10/18/11 8:26 AM
marthamyers said...
So beautiful. I too wondered about the neckline. The pattern photos make it look like a wider, rounded neckline, whereas yours looks like more of a sharp V. I love yours.
10/18/11 8:38 AM
MaryDB said...
Really nice-looking jacket. How lucky that you were able to sew it right out of the envelope!
10/18/11 9:58 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a very stylish jacket. The waist seam and back peplum give such a flattering shape.
10/18/11 10:38 AM
sunnysewer said...
Looks great, this pattern has interested me so I am glad to see it made. pretty fabric.
10/18/11 10:50 AM
allycovey said...
Ok I love this jacket. are entering it in the think pink contest?
10/18/11 11:25 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Wow! This is a great piece for any wardrobe.
10/18/11 11:34 AM
Renren said...
Absolute perfection.
10/18/11 2:01 PM
Christas said...
Great looking jacket! I like the look of yours so much better than the pattern envelope. Nice sewing!
10/18/11 5:31 PM
patternhacker said...
This is a beautiful interpretation of the pattern. I also love how you changed the collar! Thank you for sharing this.
10/18/11 6:52 PM
sewbarbie said...
This is inspiring, I hope I have this pattern.
10/19/11 0:29 AM
OlindaM said...
Many thanks for all your kind comments, its really encouraging!
10/19/11 3:49 AM
Woolygal said...
I love this pattern and your jacket is lovely.
10/19/11 8:32 AM
StellaTB said...
I would not be interested in this pattern if not for your lovely jacket. The green/brown on the envelope did nothing for presenting this ensemble. Lovely Job!! Now I want to make it!
10/30/11 5:21 PM
ak21 said...
beautiful & well stitched!
11/12/11 11:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us