SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3298 (Mens Briefs)

8 more reviews
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:spamlamb
photo

 
 
About spamlambstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/11 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spamlamb said...
Thanks Sassy T, PM me if you want more views of the garment. Cheers Matt
12/5/11 8:04 AM
Sassy T said...
Lol. Love the way you have done what the gallery expects . . . shown what the item looks like on. A great fit. Keep us entertained.
12/5/11 6:32 AM
spamlamb said...
Will i break the 700 views? fingers crossed, lol
11/3/11 7:56 AM
spamlamb said...
I have some other styles in a similar fabric and other fabric as well. Feel free to PM me if you want to see them.
10/23/11 10:40 AM
spamlamb said...
Thanks guys for the feedback, its been very encouraging. I've got a few more that i've done so hopefully i can post them soon too.
10/23/11 8:22 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Gives new meaning to the term "Down Under"! Well done.
10/22/11 7:41 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good to know what is possible, and sewing outcomes gor the guys in our lives. Thans! Well done and your sharing most appreciated.
10/22/11 4:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good to know what is possible, and sewing outcomes gor the guys in our lives. Thans! Well done and your sharing most appreciated.
10/22/11 4:38 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Well THAT was a nice way to start my day. lol Your undies look GREAT!
10/22/11 10:03 AM
Hilary said...
LOL. well, I was a bit surprised at the pic(s) but I appreciate them nonetheless :) I like to make my hubby's underwear and so the pics are appreciated to see how they look in real life! Thanks for the review!
10/21/11 1:28 PM
spamlamb said...
don't know disappeared? looked everywhere couldn't find it so re-made it. Maybe it was a bit too much before, so i blanked a bit out.
10/21/11 12:43 PM
cabinbaby said...
What happened to your other review?
10/21/11 12:34 PM
spamlamb said...
Hi RLL I use med density for waist and no elastic on the legs for this one, just make a double over seam, so its still very comfortable to sit on.
10/21/11 12:21 PM
RLL said...
Offended, never! I make briefs for the hubby and I like your mods except I do question how high the backside is....as a comfort thing (sitting on the elastic?) and what type of elastic did you use in the waist and legs please? Thanks.
10/21/11 12:12 PM
MACANNE999 said...
I agree with the briefs vs socks comment of my fellow PR member...
10/21/11 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Simplicity 2178

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now