Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2011-121 (ruffled wrap blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 428 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo
About inkstainstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 5:13 AM
Last Updated:10/26/11 5:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Congratulations on the novel! I'm so glad for you that your husband is doing better. The blouse is lovely. Thanks for the great review.
10/26/11 7:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice blouse - goes so well with the necklace too.
10/26/11 8:44 AM
Tina Lou said...
Oh, what a beautiful blouse - and the fabric is yummmmmy! Your review may have inspired me to try my first Burda! And thanks as well for sharing both your and your husband's good news!!
10/26/11 10:51 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love this blouse, it looks gorgeous and appears to be able to be dressed up or down when needed. And the fabric - I seriously wish I had some of that beautiful silk! BTW - More importantly it is great that hubby is doing so much better!
10/26/11 11:04 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely blouse - enjoy wearing it!
10/26/11 1:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! It sounds like you have some fun plans for it. Enjoy!
10/26/11 2:47 PM
Christas said...
So pretty!
10/26/11 4:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful blouse...so soft and feminine...
10/26/11 8:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly lovely!
10/26/11 9:05 PM
tsedai said...
Stunning! I have been eyeing this blouse, and I am happy to hear you say it isn't too difficult to sew up. Now I just need to find the perfect fabric...
10/26/11 9:35 PM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse! I've been thinking about this one -- I'm inspired to try it. And wonderful news about your husband!
10/26/11 9:45 PM
manola6176 said...
I am glad your husband's health issues are over. Congratulation for your new book. All you need is this gorgeous silk blouse! Enjoy the season.
10/27/11 4:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is gorgeous!!
10/27/11 9:56 AM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
10/27/11 9:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us