SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-121 (ruffled wrap blouse)

Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 5:13 AM
Last Updated:10/26/11 5:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Congratulations on the novel! I'm so glad for you that your husband is doing better. The blouse is lovely. Thanks for the great review.
10/26/11 7:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice blouse - goes so well with the necklace too.
10/26/11 8:44 AM
Tina Lou said...
Oh, what a beautiful blouse - and the fabric is yummmmmy! Your review may have inspired me to try my first Burda! And thanks as well for sharing both your and your husband's good news!!
10/26/11 10:51 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love this blouse, it looks gorgeous and appears to be able to be dressed up or down when needed. And the fabric - I seriously wish I had some of that beautiful silk! BTW - More importantly it is great that hubby is doing so much better!
10/26/11 11:04 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely blouse - enjoy wearing it!
10/26/11 1:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! It sounds like you have some fun plans for it. Enjoy!
10/26/11 2:47 PM
Christas said...
So pretty!
10/26/11 4:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful blouse...so soft and feminine...
10/26/11 8:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly lovely!
10/26/11 9:05 PM
tsedai said...
Stunning! I have been eyeing this blouse, and I am happy to hear you say it isn't too difficult to sew up. Now I just need to find the perfect fabric...
10/26/11 9:35 PM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse! I've been thinking about this one -- I'm inspired to try it. And wonderful news about your husband!
10/26/11 9:45 PM
manola6176 said...
I am glad your husband's health issues are over. Congratulation for your new book. All you need is this gorgeous silk blouse! Enjoy the season.
10/27/11 4:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is gorgeous!!
10/27/11 9:56 AM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
10/27/11 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6774

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Other Pattern Magic 2

photo
by: divabuddha

Review