Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8771 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 600 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:nightowlgal
photo
Friend of PR
About nightowlgalstar
ID USA
Member since: 10/12/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 7:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noeysmommy said...
Cute! I just bought this pattern so I'm happy to see it made up!
10/26/11 10:47 PM
jannw said...
Great idea with the spray adhesive on the binding...the top looks great on you!
10/27/11 0:09 AM
NewRibena said...
I also just made that top and did a self binding for the neckline but without use of the spray adhesive and I also had a potty mouth while fighting with it. In the end though I thought it looked better than just being folded over for the type of fabric that I used.
10/27/11 9:53 AM
Nannies said...
Just getting ready to make this top, yours looks very cute. I just made a top that the fabric wanted to curl and I used spray starch, worked great!!!!
11/3/11 6:17 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Very cute, I normally don't lean toward this style sleeve. However, I think it is time to step out of the norm and give it a try. Thank you for the review!
12/28/11 8:38 PM
Sharon M said...
Very cute! I also sewed this recently and am really loving it.
1/9/12 8:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3567 Tops
photo
Review by sew42mom on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7303 Pattern
Burda 7303 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 Misses Tops
photo
Review by sewin on 5/21/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us