Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2150 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest    printable version
Viewed 766 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:seeshellsew
photo
About seeshellsew
KS USA
Member since: 7/14/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 9:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I haven't noticed this pattern before, love it! You did a great job and the pink microsuede is very pretty.
10/27/11 11:05 PM
Terri A said...
SUPER pretty!
10/28/11 3:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty jacket.
10/28/11 3:50 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely jacket and I especially like the fitted back on this one. Great pattern suggestion as well. Thanks!
10/28/11 8:01 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty! and a great job.. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, so thank you for that.
10/28/11 8:09 AM
Scheryka said...
Ooh this is pretty. Looks very comfortable.
10/28/11 8:19 AM
cleverkitty said...
love your jacket, I'm buying this pattern for sure.
10/28/11 8:38 AM
PeppermintPam said...
Perfect combination of pattern and fabric. You did a great job! Very pretty indeed.
10/28/11 8:52 AM
JTink said...
This is very pretty.
10/28/11 8:55 AM
annie11 said...
Very nice jacket! I think it drapes nicely and I love your fabric choice!
10/28/11 9:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ohh does that look good in person! i can imagine a fabulous jkt made up in the softer version of Ultrasuede... off to check my pattern stash for this one or off to the store... Thanks your jacket looks just lovely!
10/28/11 10:02 AM
Renren said...
Love it! Congratulations on completing your entry for the Think Pink! contest!
10/28/11 12:57 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice job on this jacket, it looks perfect!
10/29/11 4:33 AM
mesewlot said...
I haven't loved this pattern...I am in LOVE with your jacket~ the fabric, the color, style...it's great!
11/1/11 10:12 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking jacket! Looks like you successfully persuaded it to drape as you wanted, and I love it in this fabric!
11/1/11 11:23 AM
JillyBe said...
What a lovely pairing of fabric to pattern - it looks great! And thank you for introducing me to a pattern I hadn't noticed before; I've added it to my wish list :)
11/2/11 6:37 PM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
I really love how it looks- nice job.
11/9/11 5:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us