SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2758 

22 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I love your fabric and contrast in this top, it looks so classy, I wouldn't have even looked at this pattern until i saw your review. Really pretty on you.
3/30/13 9:46 PM
halleyscomet said...
I love the contrast. Pretty blouse!
3/30/13 9:59 PM
KathleenS said...
Great fabric combination (plus you clearly know what looks good on you).
3/31/13 5:10 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Well done! I love your buttons.
3/31/13 7:41 AM
marec said...
What a great addition to your wardrobe! I love the contrast cuffs. You nailed the fit.
3/31/13 10:55 AM
NJcowgirl said...
love it. The fabric and the contrast are wonderful.
3/31/13 1:45 PM
Ashford said...
Your fabric choice gave us a good lesson on how to look beyond the photo on the envelope. Very nice fit and style for you. As an Advanced Beginner, did you find the Charmeuse difficult to sew with? Was it slippery?
3/31/13 2:40 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks to you all for the lovely comments!! @Ashford - good question...I did not have any trouble sewing with this fabric. It wasn't slippery either. The satin (weave) is less visible in this particular fabric and as a result it doesn't really have a "shiny" side. This could be part of the reason that it was such a pleasure (as opposed to a nightmare) to work with. Hope this helps!
3/31/13 5:10 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous, simply gorgeous!
3/31/13 5:59 PM
mesewlot said...
Great looking top...I love how you contrasted it with pinstripe pants, classy!
3/31/13 8:37 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful top. I think you should change your profile from advanced beginner to ADVANCED.
4/1/13 1:13 AM
Helen350 said...
As always GodsgirlT has done a beautiful job. Great fabric combination. Has real style and class. I agree with cmcarr, you are definitely an advanced sewer.
11/7/13 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now